Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Indianapolis

Good Hotel BUT...

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was good, but the major issue I had was that we had a Suite and inside the suite there was no heat except for the master bedroom. The entire room was cool... i.e bathroom, living room, because there were no vents in any of the rooms except the master bedroom. I asked the front desk for a heater, however they were unwilling to do so. OUTSIDE of no heat throughout the room we had a good stay. The breakfast choices were good and the location was great.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear William Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. We are sincerely apollogetic for the inconveniences you went through, during your stay. We have worked dilligently and assure you that we will fix the issues to avoid it from happening on your next visit. Morever, we want to thank you for complimenting about our facility . We look forward to serving you again and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Andy Sarma, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara J from Michigan

Extended 17 Day Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed 17 days due to his surgery and physical therapy. We received excellent service from the courteous desk staff, efficient housekeepers and friendly breakfast cook. The room was very clean. This is a very good deal for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry from W'Burg

Friendly and Pleasant

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was ready early, which was very nice, so we checked in and the kids had a swim. The room was VERY clean and nice. Room was quit and peaceful all night. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and seemed happy to serve us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronica Stewart from Calumet City, IL 60409

Should be better kept up - charged for local calls

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Read other review and chose to go there, hotel could be kept up better, it was okay. Disappointed becasue after calling the front desk and asking if I would be charged for local calls I was told no. I made calls to city within the south suburbs only to be charge about $30 xtra for both rooms. I called to speak to a manager. THey took my number and told me Andy would call. I still haven't received a call from Andy. I wouldn not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler from Matteson, IL

Country Inn Suites, Matteson, IL

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice overall experience. Situated just off the Interstate and surrounded by several viable restaurants. The room was clean. The bathroom was right-sized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Hartley from St. Louis, MO

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was good. We had some problems in the bathroom, but the front desk was very prompt in resolving them. They had good people there! The breakfast could have used bananas, for kids and adults. It was a bit hard to get to the place -- one of those I can see it but which turn among several do I use?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com