Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great Value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great! The room was clean and spacious enough. Overall this was a wonderful place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I stayed on a Friday night and although I was on the 9th floor, my room was nearly on the correct of State street and Hubbard. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and that was the problem. I was awakened by street noise at 2:30am and the yelling and car horns went on until 4:30!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Frankie, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback, it is with great regret to learn that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your stay. You are correct that we are located in the center of one of the most popular neighborhoods in the city of Chicago. We are centrally located near shops, restaurants and the best nightlife the city has to offer. However we are happy to mention that we are working with our local chamber of commerce to assist us in monitoring the level of noise in and around the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but...

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location is within walking distance of most things.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Went to various attractions. Need to take a cab to most.
The location and staff were wonderful, but the beds need to be replaced. Both were saggy in the middle and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Birthday Celebration

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above review
Cons: I would not improve anything.
Location: Magnificent Mile Walking distance to everything!
This was my first time visiting to Chicago and we were there for my birthday. We found the Courtyard by Marriott on Expedia and thought it was a great value for the three of us that were staying there. We ended up getting a two room suite, which exceeded our expectations. It was so spacious and clean. It was the perfect size! From the moment we stepped out of our cab, we could tell this was going to be a great experience. The hotel staff was very welcoming and eager to help us. Such a friendly bunch! The staff was very helpful when my husband had flowers delivered to me and I didn't have a vase. They found me a vase and delivered it to me quickly. The hotel was super close to the Magnificent Mile so we could walk almost everywhere. I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay. Period.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything....
Cons: Not possible...but the noise of sirens...etc....new windows...but really....have another drink and your won't hear much...
Location: Mother Hubbards........great time..
From check in....to lobby staff.....felt like we were the only ones there....met any need...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico, D.F.

Agradable muy bien ubicado,

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Su ubicacion
Cons: Tal vez un cambio de imagen del hotel
Location: Esta a pocas calles el rio Chicago, caminando llegas al Instituto de Arte de Chicago, el metro a una cuadra, restaurantes variados alrededor.
Hotel en pleno centro de la Ciudad de Chicago, cercano a los lugares mas turisticos, caminando llegamos a todos lados, a una cuadra el metro que te conecta con el aeropuerto, en pocas palabras excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel! Perfect location right downtown!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very spacious rooms. Very courteous hotel staff. Location right off of Michigan avenue. Our new favorite hotel in Chicago..!!! Thanks Courtyard Marriott!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice location between Pier and shopping.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Decent hotel. Clean. Staff professional. We were given a handicap accessible room and the shower was not set up to accommodate someone who WASN'T sitting at the back end of the shower. Maintenance unable to fix shower head so that you could actually stand in the middle of the tub. Fan in room blew hot air despite it being on cool and had to be fixed twice. Would stay again despite small problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Ontario Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Staff is helpful, courteous and friendly. The room was clean and well stocked with towels.
Cons: Nothing. It was great!
Location: See above.
The Courtyard Marriott is a great hotel within walking distance of all major attractions. Take in the Magnificent Mile, the John Hancock Tower Signature Room and the river walk. The hotel is right across the street from Andy's Jazz Club and Shaw's Seafood Restaurant, both excellent. A couple of streets away is the Blue Chicago which despite its low key appearance has great blues music and is a fun way to spend an evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Fall weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Used printer in lobby for boarding pass! We forgot something in room and hours later we retrieved it from cleaning staff!