Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland, mi

nice hotel, good location, close to Michigan Ave

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: very cofortable bed and pillows
Location: Close to river, water taxis, Michigan Avenue bridge, theatre district, all kinds of restaurants, and movies
Great location, short taxi ride from Union Station, lots of good restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
The staff was outstanding, pleasant, helpful, courteous and informative. On our next trip to Chicago we will definitely stay at the Courtyard River North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel - close to shops & restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Centrally-located. Walking distance from many places of interest. Accessible by public transit too (but didn't use the bus myself).
Cons: Wifi signal was a little weak in our hotel room, but it was free so I can't complain. Sit in the lobby for best signal strength.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, Chicago landmarks, etc.
We had a great stay here. The front desk personnel, Michelle and Adrion in particular, were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They suggested tours to take, recommended foods to try and restaurants to visit. Their hospitality made us feel right at home. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were a few minutes' walk from several amazing restaurants, the Magnificent Mile, the deals on State St., the pick-up points for architectural river boat tours and hop-on-hop-off bus tours... and not too far from Navy Pier or Millennium Park either! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends planning to visit Chicago, and would stay here again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room, amenities.
Cons: Well, since it was a girls' weekend get-away, we joked that since it had two beds, it really should have two bathrooms!
Location: Location great! Shopping at Nordstrom's, Trader Joe's, Corner Bakery, drinks and burgers at Blue Frog Local 22 Bar.
This hotel is a great location. We were within a couple of blocks of shopping and entertainment, and a short cab ride to tourist attractions. And, we found a great karaoke bar right next door! Staff was friendly and very helpful whenever we needed taxi, loading luggage, etc. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff
Location: near many attractions
Friendly and personable staff, readily answered questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South

NICE HOTEL BUT VERY NOISY

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent
Cons: Offer a continental breakfast
Location: Very close to everything
Do not stay on the street side !!!!!!!! People party all night long. Had to buy ear plugs !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Frankie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Summertime in Chicago is a lot of fun in the River North area, but it is does go late into the evening. We do have complimentarty ear plugs available at the front desk. You are welcome to request a room on the Hubbard Street side that tend to be quieter. Thank you for your feedback. I hope to see you on your next visit to Chicago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waverly, Iowa

Did Not Honor Our Reservation Request

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The valet guy was nice.
Cons: Honoring our original reservation.
Location: Billy Goat restaurant. Michigan Avenue shopping. River boat ride. Navy Pier and tremendous Saturday night fireworks. Lots of terrific restaurants.
The reservation made more than one month in advance specifically called for two double beds. The kind bed plus sofa pull-out were absolutely not what we asked for. Plus we spent an hour of our vacation arguing about this, which is absolutely not what a vacation is for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Location: Michagan Avenue (mag. mile)
It was a great place and so close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

4th weekend

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Our stay couldn't have been better! Staff was extremely friendly. Room was great. Wouldn't change a thing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice Hotel close to Grant Park

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I was nice but not too extravagant. Not too large.
We had a seamless experience. Easy check in and check out. Easy accessibility to rooftop garden and pool and gym.