Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing, MI

Fantastic service that goes above and beyond!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: I liked how friendly and helpful staff were, and how thoughtful they were about the little things that made our stay excellent.
Location: The hotel is very close to O'Hare and the convention center, but far enough away that we didn't have to listen to planes all night.
The hotel was lovely, and the room was very comfortable. The bistro in the hotel is excellent and reasonably priced. The cleaning staff left us extra water when they saw we were running low, and when I needed a AAA battery because my computer mouse needed one, staff went out of their way to locate one for me, and gave me four. None if this was charged extra to the bill, which impressed me a great deal. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Overall, our stay was excellent and I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to freeway.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Good and comfortable place to work and rrest. Near to city and forrest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windaor, Ontario, Canada

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great stay. Clean, friendly. Would stay again. Stayed for Rob Zombie American Nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the Odeum Center
Cons: N/A
Location: Wasn't very satisfied with the eating options around the hotel. Just not very many options and not the greatest area really.
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Odeum Center where we were attending a concert. It had great ratings, and I figured it would be a nice hotel since it was a Marriott. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was clean. There didn't seem to be very many hotels in the area, so I'm glad we found that one. Very satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend visit

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Called to book at late check in with no issue. Clean large rooms, maybe a little dated. Didn't try any food there as we spent most of our time in Chicago. I'd book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Bryan the AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! Come back and see us soon!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Bryan the AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your raving review! Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always nice..staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AAfrom Milwaukee

Smelly Room

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is small for 2 double beds. Smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mares Rodriguezfrom Racine,WI

Only stayed one night

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family only stayed one night but I was very happy with the stay. The girls enjoyed the pool and fitness center. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was kept clean and very modern. The beds seemed to be to hard for me but my husband and the kids said they were perfect! When I booked the room from Hotels.com it gave an option to include breakfast for the 4 of us for a total of $10. GREAT DEAL!!!! We ate breakfast at the Bistrol located right in the hotel. The food and staff were fantastic!! Well worth it. The total for breakfast was $42 which we got for $10! Would definetly go back if needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shanda Wfrom Springfield,IL

Shanda W

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was amazing and I felt extremely comfortable with this choice of location!! The guy who checked me in was extremely AWESOME!!!