Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No free food

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Yes
Cons: We were on the 1 st floor and that had a party room which on sat nite they had a kids party with running down the hall. I had to ask the kids quit.
Location: Good side walks local resturants
When you book see if they have complementary breakfast I thought most places do that so I would have chosen another place just because of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: More than one elevator would have been helpful.
Location: Several restaurants and shops nearby.
Brought the family in town for a lacrosse tournament and the hotel was conveniently located within 20min of the fields. This hotel was very clean, nice and well worth the money. The staff was very friendly and accommodating during our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to rest at the end of a busy day

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: It is in an executive park off the expressway so nothing is immediately visible but Naperville is an artsy town with lots to do.
This hotel was much better than the last one we stayed at in the area while looking at colleges. The beds are comfortable, the towels soft and the room thermostats accurate. The only reason I gave it a 4 overall instead of a 5 was that we were hoping for a whirlpool after a hard day of touring campuses and the food in the bistro was very limited and a little pricey (but delicious).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We travelled to Chicago for a wedding and due to the wedding being in another town an hour away had to stay I 3 different hotels. this one was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, exceptionally clean facilities ... mostly friendly, efficient staff.
Cons: Upon my return to hotel late on Saturday nite, there were zero parking spaces available ... requiring that I park along the entrance driveway!!!
Beautiful, exceptionally clean facilities ... mostly friendly, efficient staff. However, upon my return to hotel late on Saturday nite, (second nite of two-day stay), there were ZERO parking spaces available ... and after inquiring at front desk, I was told to park along the entrance driveway & trek quite a distance to my room!!! Only complaint I would register is: Sunday morning (checkout day), I was overtaken with illness & when I contacted the front desk for a delayed checkout ... I was advised that IF I didn't check out within 20 minutes ... that I would be charged a 1/2 day additional rate!!! I requested that I be extended compassionate understanding & allowed an additional hour or so to allow for OTC medication to effectively remedy my illness ... enabling me to vacate my room. During that hour ... the front desk staff-person rang my in-room telephone at least SEVEN TIMES ... to inquire if I was ready yet!!!!! Being "indisposed" ... I wasn't even able to answer half of those calls ~~ sooooo ... a few minutes later, that staff member was banging on the door to my room, DEMANDING that I vacate!!!!! Needless to say ... this only increased my discomfort!!!!! I feel this was ridiculously ignorant/unreasonable on the part of that front desk staff person (Lauren)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then, upon checkout ... I had to lug all of my belongings thru the entire hotel, lobby and across the grounds to the rather remote place I was forced to park the nite before!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Illinois

Had friends visiting from Texas.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Close to Chicago that we could take a train in & see all the site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't have a complaint.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, front desk was great!
Location: The location was perfect for us. Lots of restaurants.
We have nothing negative to say about our experience at this hotel. There was one small annoying incident at the pool with a group of young boys not being supervised. They were there for some athletic event, but they were just being kids. Their chaperon's should of done a better job but it was a small annoyance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access, friendly personell, clean .
Have stayed at other facilities in the area in the past that were much more expensive and not as nice..
3 out of 5
by visitor from Chicago

Equipment not functioning

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: clean and comfort
Cons: check the equipment and internet connectivity
Wireless is not working, phone is not functioning...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Englewood, FL

Excellent Stay - Great Value

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed four nights while visiting children over Easter. Accomodations were very nice and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Purchased through third party - great value.