Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Our new favorite in the area!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms and common area seem updated enough, and are clean, but they didn't raise the rates to match. The mini fridge is also so convenient!
Location: This hotel is close to so many great restaurants, a movie theater, downtown Naperville, and is also conveniently close to the highway
Since moving out of the area my husband and I have tried a number of hotels when we've been back in town. For the price this hotel really can't be beat! We've stayed at one or two that seem nicer, but have no fridge, no continental breakfast, not enough parking... Then we've stayed at others for less money, but for obvious reasons. We greatly enjoyed our stay here, and look forward to not having to search for a good place to stay in the area. We've found our local favorite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were with a U16 girl's hockey team in the area for a tournament. The staff was helpful and friendly to all of the parents and girls. Would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to I Fly

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great for families. Pool and short walk to resturants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Friendly hotel staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice and room was nice.
Cons: Keep the cafe open later.
The hotel staff was very friendly- from the front desk at check-in to a maintence worker we met in the hall. The hotel was nice and the generally the same layout as other Courtyard hotels. The room temperature was pretty cool when we arrived (it was a cold night) and then over-heated but we were eventually able to get it to a comfortable temperature - relative minor issue. The room was nice and in great shape- perhaps recently remodeled. The only real disappointment was that we arrived a little after 8 pm and the cafe area was closed for the night. Typically Courtyard's cafe areas are open much later for late arrivals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The room was nice, amenities were great, location was excellent too. I have to commend the staff as well. I was there for a bachelor's party weekend, and the cab that I had booked to take us to downtown Chicago never showed. The concierge on-site called companies on our behalf until he found a cab company that would bring in a mini-van to haul all 7 of us. Very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cynthiafrom Chicago

awesome experience

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was amazing from the minute we were greeted by very friendly staff at the front desk until checkout..our room was very clean..extremely quiet and comfortable. .shower was awesome as well..I have highly recommended Courtyard already..and reasonably priced. Great staff at the cafe as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Fort Wayne, Indiana

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room. It was large, clean & the beds were very comfy. Everyone was friendly & courteous. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lamontfrom west lafayette, Indiana

great area, great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a hotel on a great neighborhood that is still close to downtown Chicago this is it. It was a tad expensive, but for the location and comfort it was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We have stayed at a few hotels in the area. This is by far the nicest for the price. The lobby layout is very cutting edge and friendly. Breakfast was a bit costly, but you are provided a good amount of food for the money. The staff was very good however we noticed a fridge and microwave in the hall. The staff member picking it up said we could get it in our room for free. Great offer. Advertise it in the room a bit more. We didn't need it so we took a pass. The room was fantastic. Working in the hotel industry for 20+ years I know this can be a low point at many hotels. Not this one. The bed was incredible and the whole room functionality to work or relax was all covered. I really appreciate a comfy chair to sit in after a long day. Our room had a sofa sleeper. Well done! P.S. The staff's attention to detail was not overlooked and I enjoyed the Chicago Bears theme and allowing the staff to dress accordingly. Very impressive for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bob wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com