Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to rest at the end of a busy day

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: It is in an executive park off the expressway so nothing is immediately visible but Naperville is an artsy town with lots to do.
This hotel was much better than the last one we stayed at in the area while looking at colleges. The beds are comfortable, the towels soft and the room thermostats accurate. The only reason I gave it a 4 overall instead of a 5 was that we were hoping for a whirlpool after a hard day of touring campuses and the food in the bistro was very limited and a little pricey (but delicious).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We travelled to Chicago for a wedding and due to the wedding being in another town an hour away had to stay I 3 different hotels. this one was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, exceptionally clean facilities ... mostly friendly, efficient staff.
Cons: Upon my return to hotel late on Saturday nite, there were zero parking spaces available ... requiring that I park along the entrance driveway!!!
Beautiful, exceptionally clean facilities ... mostly friendly, efficient staff. However, upon my return to hotel late on Saturday nite, (second nite of two-day stay), there were ZERO parking spaces available ... and after inquiring at front desk, I was told to park along the entrance driveway & trek quite a distance to my room!!! Only complaint I would register is: Sunday morning (checkout day), I was overtaken with illness & when I contacted the front desk for a delayed checkout ... I was advised that IF I didn't check out within 20 minutes ... that I would be charged a 1/2 day additional rate!!! I requested that I be extended compassionate understanding & allowed an additional hour or so to allow for OTC medication to effectively remedy my illness ... enabling me to vacate my room. During that hour ... the front desk staff-person rang my in-room telephone at least SEVEN TIMES ... to inquire if I was ready yet!!!!! Being "indisposed" ... I wasn't even able to answer half of those calls ~~ sooooo ... a few minutes later, that staff member was banging on the door to my room, DEMANDING that I vacate!!!!! Needless to say ... this only increased my discomfort!!!!! I feel this was ridiculously ignorant/unreasonable on the part of that front desk staff person (Lauren)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then, upon checkout ... I had to lug all of my belongings thru the entire hotel, lobby and across the grounds to the rather remote place I was forced to park the nite before!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Illinois

Had friends visiting from Texas.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Close to Chicago that we could take a train in & see all the site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't have a complaint.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, front desk was great!
Location: The location was perfect for us. Lots of restaurants.
We have nothing negative to say about our experience at this hotel. There was one small annoying incident at the pool with a group of young boys not being supervised. They were there for some athletic event, but they were just being kids. Their chaperon's should of done a better job but it was a small annoyance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access, friendly personell, clean .
Have stayed at other facilities in the area in the past that were much more expensive and not as nice..
3 out of 5
by visitor from Chicago

Equipment not functioning

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: clean and comfort
Cons: check the equipment and internet connectivity
Wireless is not working, phone is not functioning...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Englewood, FL

Excellent Stay - Great Value

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed four nights while visiting children over Easter. Accomodations were very nice and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Purchased through third party - great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cummings Family from from Flushing MI

Good to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We checked into the hotel and assumed it would be pretty normal. First, they let me check in before check in actually started, and were super pleasant, which was fantastic after driving for five hours to get there. When we got to the room, we were amazed. The room was huge and had the two beds we asked for, along with enough pillows to build a small fort out of. The fridge worked alright and the sliding glass door didn’t open all the way, but it did allow us to open it enough to get a nice breeze in the room. The bed were comfy and were made every day while we were visiting Chicago. The only thing that bothered me was the lack of a bathroom fan, which is needed direly after one or both of my children use the bath room or after a shower is taken by anyone. I guess the only other thing that was bothersome was that they had the TV so locked down in the rooms that you can't plug an xbox or anything into it. The ladies at the front desk did let us use the TV in the lobby instead though.   The service was amazing and the hotel was lovely to walk around it. There is even a nice little courtyard in the middle of the hotel. Kinda of wish we would have gotten a second floor, because they had balconies, but the ground floor was good too. All in all we had a fantastic time at this hotel and will definitely be going back on our next trip to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from UK

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Breakfast set-up
Hotel staff were really pleasant and helpful, managed to find Premier LEague football match for me in the bar which was ideal. Rooms clean, recently re-furbed I think. Only downside is the breakfast is served from a cafe/bar area so not fresh cooked breakfasts. Just heated up toasties/sandwiches, or continental style food. Edible for a couple of days but not for a week. Shuttle bus also handy to take you to local places.