Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business trip

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Good site for business around O'Hare or northwestern suburbs. Clean property, good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RT from Columbus

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was close to the conference center, pretty nice and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sylvania, Ohio

Hotel Close to Chicago O'Hare Airport

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It is clean, the staff is always warm and friendly and the food at the Bistro is very good.
Location: It is easy to get to being located right off of the expressway and the shuttle to and from the airport if very convenient.
This was my seventh business trip to this hotel and I find it to be a very nice and convenient location for my purposes. I can relax in my room, dine on site in the Bistro and hit the workout room to stay in shape. Even though it is so close to the airport I find the rooms to be quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel shuttle was helpful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Loved the bistro on site and the options for food options to purchase
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Iowa

Easy to find, low rates, staff very accommodating

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff very friendly, room clean, easy & quick check in & out. Staff called me a taxi. Only negative, the frig didnt work and the bath sink drain was clogged.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Traveler , Thank you for taking the time to post a review rgarding your recent visit to The Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We were glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly and room clean. I will notify our Engineering Team regarding the refrigerator and slow drain for immediate corrective action. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing Marriott! Warm regards, Ed Brunt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near casino, airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to visit the Rivers Casino which was next door to this hotel. The hotel offered a shuttle service to and from the casino so we could go and have a good time, including some drinks, and not have to worry about driving (too far to walk in the cold; wouldn't have been a bad walk if it were warmer out). Staff was excellent and hotel was convenient for what we wanted. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edie from jo daviess cty

Excellent & Convenient to town

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and amenities
Cons: Extra blankets would be nice
Location: Casino and lots of great restaurants shopping
We stayed at the Marriott courtyard for a family visit. Excellent for anything you might need. Friendly staff and great little restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from L.A.

Nice hotel close by O'hare International Airport

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Staffs & clean room.
Cons: No
Location: It was close to Chicago O'hare International Airport & hotel has Shuttle bus in and out of airport
I wanted to stay either Marriott or Courtyard & found this hotel not too far from airport. Hotel was new & clean and had a pickup at bus terminal. Staffs were nice & had a good restaurant in the lobby. Hotel was still new & clean & I did not have any problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac from Little Rock, AR

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: It's close to the airport and there's a free shuttle service. Very pleasant, friendly and helpful shuttle driver. There's also a casino next door.
Location: The hotel servers breakfast and dinner in the lobby. If you need lunch and don't want to go very far, try Hilton next door.