Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hill

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The bed very hard no extra towels or soap was bring to the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrea S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Schaumburg. As a valued guest, we are disappointed to hear that you did not otherwise find your stay to be satisfactory. We appreciate the feedback so that we can learn from this and provide you and all of our guests with a premium experience that not only meets, but exceeds expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, well maintained hotel near tons of restaurants and stores. Near the Woodfield Mall, the Ikea store, Golfsmith store, the list goes on and on.
Cons: Maybe the bedding could be a higher quality. We are used to a sleep number bed so the bed we had didn't seem the most comfortable.
Location: The hotel itself is in a quiet low traffic area, yet it is near about anything you could think of restaurant or retail wise.
It was the second time we stayed there in 3 months. We like the fact we can get a high quality hotel room with free parking and be only minutes away from everything Chicago. We can drive downtown and buy the priciest parking garage and it would still be cheaper then staying downtown without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We went for a valentines weekend and had a nice room and close to everything. Great hotel and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Everything was clean and wonderful. Only thing I would of liked was a bigger garbage can in the room. We ordered food and when we were done there was no room to put it in those tiny room garbage cans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Staff were all great. Area is near everything you need. Great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and wanted to share your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful and you cannot beat the location for all the great Schaumburg shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Schaumburg. I'm glad we did not disappoint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marisolfrom Chicago

Little RnR w my honey!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location from restaurants and mall. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
We're glad you chose the Courtyard in Schaumburg for your getaway! Thank you for the great review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregoryfrom Chicago

Great Room bad bed

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room but bed was so uncomfortable. Like a rock and pillows were mush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great place

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Great location near everything. Hotel and staff perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing our hard working, friendly team of associates. We appreciate the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Just a quick stop

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Stayed here for business a couple times. The usual good experience I've had with all stays at a CYM. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to your next visit!