Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows were great! There was minimal noise throughout the hotel and never were disturbed at night.
Cons: The first day we were there randomly the water didn't get very hot in the show. However, the next two days we stayed the water temperature was perfect
Location: Lots of food places and great variety of choices. Close to shopping and downtown Chicago. Take an UberX to downtown Chicago only cost me $40.
The hotel was close to several food places and shopping centers. Just 30 minutes from Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel, good amenities nearby, near airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything except our room location in the hotel
Cons: For customers who can only walk limited distances, accessible rooms aren't all that accessible
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Mall and other shopping nearby. O'hare is reasonably close.
We chose this hotel for several reasons: (1) reasonably close to o'hare, but without the cost and noise of being right there, (2) consistency of Marriott Courtyards - you always know what you're going to get, and it's always comfortable, and most importantly, (3) price. As expected, the room was comfortable, and hotel was clean, well-decorated and many nice convenience features. The price was very good. We had some concerns initially with the room location at first. My wife recently broke her foot, and is on crutches. I called ahead to request a room close to the door, which they said was no problem. Our room was not terribly close to the nearest outside door, and there was no parking available at that entrance. The manager offered us as close a room as they could give us - it wasn't that much closer, but at least there was parking available. Otherwise, no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

Hotel close to mall

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville, IL

Nice hotel. Modern decor.Good for business or vac

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Greeting by desk personnel was extremely friendly (always sets the tone for the rest of the trip). She answered all my questions. Cafe staff friendly as well. Even housekeeping had warm smiles. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the room. Convenient to all shopping and restaurants. Would definitely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, California

Comfy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Have stayed in this property many times, and it never disappoints. The newly remodeled Bistro dining space is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was great!! I would recommend this hotel to my family!! The hotel is great for a night stay or for a longer time. We had a very nice time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exton, PA

Very clean and spacious.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: had good experience before
Cons: There was no coffee refill for the 2nd day.
We arrived one day late due to flight cancellation, I called Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg and was told no problem to cancel the first night with no charge. When we arrived and found no reservation, my entire reservation was cancelled. The stuff rebooked us with the same rate as we booked the first time. We have very nice stay. The room is spacious and clean. The location is very quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Washington, il

Clean and comfortable hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We wanted a smaller hotel with an indoor pool that was close to Woodfield Mall. This hotel was perfect! It was clean and nicely decorated. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Schaumburg! Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many restaurants nearby. Great price for everything that's included here. No continental breakfast included though even though they have their own restaurant. I always stay at Courtyards and Marriotts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal Courtyard guest! We're glad you enjoyed our Bistro and found us to be a great value. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Toronto

Satisfied guest

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location- It is very near Woodfield Mall and there are lots of restaurants in the area; also, it is very quiet.
Cons: Hoping that a free breakfast is inclusive
I had been staying at Marriott hotels most of the time everytime we are on an out of town trip and most of the time, I am satisfied with the service I am getting. The rooms are always clean especially the toilets and beds are comfortable. I just hope though that free breakfast is also included at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Courtyards as a brand do not offer a free breakfast. We now feature the Bistro and Starbucks which gives our guests options for breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!