Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Nice hotel. Amenities were nice. Place was clean. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Sherri Villagomez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the West Dunee Courtyard. Everything we do is aimed at pleasing our guests, we are especially happy to hear you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer while you were here! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Sherri Villagomez Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We found bugs in our room . After an investigation, were not bed bugs. Really uncomfortable, staff rude .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Sherri Villagomez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Unfortunatly your stay with us was not up to yours, or our own standards. We ablsolutely appologize for the poor experience you had at our hotel. We do hope you decide to give us another try to experience the service we pride ourselves on. Thank you, Sherri Villagomez Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel was close to the Grand Victoria Casino.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel felt safe to me and it was a wonderful getaway from the city.
Cons: Breakfast hours and preparation.
Location: There was a movie theater and mall that were about 10 minutes away
The hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating. I was a little disappointed that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room (which are features that I love about Courtyard facilities.) There was also construction going on (roofing), which I thought could have been placed during the middle hours of the day. The breakfast was also not as good tasting as I have had with previous stays at other Courtyard locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping & Security
Hotel had hooked in several basketball teams participating in a local tournament. The noise and late night activity precluded any other guests getting any sleep. Kids running down the hallways, screaming and pounding on doors---No hotel security, in evidence , at all. I requested a change in linens each day and they were not changed. One night, I returned to the room to find the towels I had left on the floor for laundering, re folded and hung back on the rod---still damp from the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stated as "Meh"

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very accommodating, and the hotel appears to be clean, but looks can be deceiving. The room has a level of mold and mildew that left me with an annoying cold, there were eye lashes on "fresh" towels, and the uncomfortable bed and pillows caused tossing and turning and not much sleep. Plus the fact that there was no breakfast offered made me wonder why people preferred to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was great. The room was very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorren from Bear, DE

Very clean and updated room.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Orderless, nicely decorated, clean.
Cons: An extra mirror in the living space outside of the bathroom.
Location: A number of restaurants and fast food chains nearby.
Clean and modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Beds were soft and confortable. Air conditioning unit appropriately located, not next to bed, so air didn't blow on one of the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirkpatrick5 from Lee's Summit, MO

Great stay for a weekend with my kiddo!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really a nice place to stay, my son loved the bistro breakfast options.. I wasn't as big a fan but then again I am not a big breakfast person. The bistro made things really convenient. Our room was really comfortable, it was a busy weekend but parking and sound were well controlled. Looking to book again for July with the rest of the family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com