Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For short term stay that does not cost much

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience and cost. Close to airport and shuttles, public transportation and it costs less than some others in the area
Cons: Cleanliness
I stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and found it was clean and has good services however when I visited recently (June 2015) it seemed to have changed a little. First, the bedding and room was not clean, very strange smell was lingering everywhere. The service was mediocre. There was a constant noise from outside that we could not figure out what. It was like a loud whistling noise that did not stop all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Family trip

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The hotel was very quiet but expensive. For that kind of money I expect more. The hotel was quite old. You could tell by the fixtures that the glory days were past gone for this hotel. There are about 5 or 7 hotels in the same parking lot. This was by far "the economy" solution for us. The rest of the hotels around were nicer looking at least from the outside. By the way you have to pay $15 plus tax for parking outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The front staff greeted us with a smile very friendly upon arrival. Fridays restaurant is located right inside of the hotel and stays open until 1am. We was able to get our drinks and food served to the room or able to go eat there and bring our drinks back to the room very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by TJ (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all of your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our team and accommodations to meet all of your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by TJ Cantu General Manager, Hotel Management
Thomas: Thank you for rating us a 5 out 5! We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Santa Rosa

great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel. Stay there often
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by TJ Cantu General Manager, Hotel Management
Lynn: We appreciate your feedback and rating us 5 out of 5! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlos from Chicago

Could have been better.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I just have two complaints. 1) For a Hotel that charges these rates for their rooms they should at least have a small microwave in the room. Ours did not and we had to go downstairs to the lobby to warm up our baby's bottles. 2) The pool was not heated when we went in the morning to use it. We had to wait until they turned on the heater and the water warmed up. Pool should always be ready for guests to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by TJ Cantu General Manager, Hotel Management
Carlos: Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your previous stay at the Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport. I can see that not having a microwave in your room can be frustrating, especially when you're trying to warm baby bottles. We have microwaves that we can put in your rooms based upon request. I will make sure that we coach and counsel our team members to be more proactive and find out from our guests if they need a microwave, for that I apologize. In the future if you choose to stay at our hotel again, please let the person know that you would like to request a microwave when making the reservation or when you check in at the front desk and we will take care of you. As far as the pool is concerned, to have to wait for the pool to heat up is unacceptable. I am very sorry for that. We have had our maintenance team look into this issue and we have resolved the problem. Again, we hope you come back again and give us another chance. So that we can show you we really take pride in exceeding our guests expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time and consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Marina was very nice and accommodating. The facility was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for responding to my email. Marina and the rest of our team take great pride in the level of service that they deliver and will be ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If I can ever be of assistance to you in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Midway and have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Justin Rodgers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cindy from chicago

One day get away

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Such a great hotel. Very clean and nice front desk clerks. Relaxing time it was!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Our team will be delighted to hear that you had a great stay! It was a pleasure hosting you! Sincerely, Justin Rodgers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jake from Plainfield, IL.

Midway Chicago

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, close to the airport, good shuttle service - The daily rate is a tad high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Jake, We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. Chicago can be priced higher than most markets. Sincerely, Justin Rodgers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Have a great week and we can't wait to host you again soon! Sincerely, Justin Rodgers General Manager