Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We had a great time. Free shuttle took and picked us up from Geneva for shopping during day and at night downtown St Charles for bars. Was great not worrying about driving !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st charles, illinois

Very nice. And close where I needed to be

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay and I had the breakfast included with my room stay. Well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom local

Basically what you expect from a Courtyard

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: clean room location
Cons: front desk staff
Clean room Front Desk Clerks were not overly friendly - check-in clerk put me in a room directly above the outdoor HVAC equipment. Gee, thanks. Were you sold out? - another clerk acted like I knew my way around the neighborhood/area when I asked for directions to the nearest ATM??? (youth is over-rated, and true customer service is a dying thing) - one of my pet peeves is walking up to a front desk and finding it empty (and hearing conversation/laughter coming from back office) - hotel double-billed me after I prepaid through Expedia. They did credit the error after I brought it to their attention (but really couldn't explain why it happened).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Barbara Merigold General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for sharing your comments on Expedia. I am happy to hear that you found your guest room clean. I am sorry to hear that our front desk was not very friendly and attentive. Our front desk usually gets great comments about their service, and I am sorry their service fell short during your stay. I will be looking into this personally. I would also like to apologize for your credit card being swiped as payment. It should only have been held for possible incidental charges only. We hope you give us another chance if your travels bring you to St Charles as we will share your comments with the staff and use them to better ourselves in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near our event

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: All was good.
Cons: We were on the first floor so we heard the people that were at the pool and they were noisy. Maybe a sign or something to indicate people are sleeping
Location: great.
It clean and convenient to our event. Everything was good. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Glad to hear my staff treated you well. They are a great crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
It was a nice, quiet, clean room for our family. The staff was excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

Great Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel - location was somewhat remote.