Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff. Very kind and polite

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Big Room, Hot powerful shower
Location: Easy Access off the highway
The Hotel is clean and spacious, quite and safe. I got a good night's rest. I will definitely go there again, when I have to stop through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Chicago

Good for the price and location to great america.

Posted May 21, 2014
Customer service was great. Robin the manager was great. Explained everything to us about the room and area. Close to grwat america which was great. Beds couldve been softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by betsy from Waukegan

Nice n clean

Posted May 17, 2014
I would at this hotel every time I'll visit Waukegan love how clean n quite is the hotel...I have all ready recommend my friends n family to crosslands. .keep up the good job how u guys keep it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patron

Posted May 9, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS FINE, EXCEPT I WAS 1/2 EARLY TO CHECK IN AND THEY ASK ME $25 RO REGISTER 1/2 EARLY, THEY SHOLUL BE A LITTLE MORE UNDERSTANDING IF SOMEONE ARRIVES 1 HOUR BEFORE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from illinois

Review

Posted Apr 11, 2014
It was an okay hotel. The drain in the kitchen didnt work. The bed was not that comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice efficency room.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Cloee to regular retail/grocery and eateries.
Easy access to route 41. Less than a minutes drive from walmart and local restaurants. Not much for atmosphere, but serves its purpose extremely well. If you need a place to stay with a kitchenette, this is your facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIMI from PUERTO RICO

EXCELLENT LOCALIZATION!!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: LOCALIZATION AND EQUIPMENT ROOM.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCALIZATION NEAR TO EVERYTHING!!
NEAR TO SHOPPING AND GREAT LAKES NAVAL BASE. THE ROOMS ARE COMFORT AND EQUIPMENT. GREAT DEAL FOR A FEW DAYS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob D from Waukegan

Picture is misleading

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Priced right for what it is. Bathroom, bedding and room were clean. management seems to be doing the best they can with what they have to work with. Located in an industrial park area, noisy, fridge is really noisey, in room HVAC is noisy. If you need a clean place to saty for as little as possible and have earplugs, this is your place. If you have another $20/night, there are better choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com