Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean room for one on a one night stay. Good shower head and water pressure. But the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. Bed was a bit soft for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnston, IA

Chicago Suburb Fun!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms are great, staff is very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.
Cons: Pool bar should be open ALL DAY Saturday and Sunday, if not also Friday. Bar should not be closed to public on a major summer holiday.
Location: Easy train ride to downtown Chicago! Many fun restaurants down Milwaukee Avenue as well!
Even with construction and LACK of restaurant, the staff utilized a banquet room and made a great temporary restaurant! There were workers working to get the renovations done ALL DURING THE 4TH WEEKEND so you can tell they want it to be back to normal! Not disruptive, though! The pool was fun except we disagreed that a family should be able to rent the entire bar and eating area over the busy 4th of July. In other words, the bar did not open and they just had their food and drinks there. Nonetheless we really enjoyed the pool. Rooms are very nice and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, IL

Over and above service

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything one would expect from a well-run, well-staffed, friendly, clean environment.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: We were visiting family; thus, we did not take advantage of the locale. But there is much to do close-by.
The hotel was well-appointed, very clean, and comfortable in every way. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and accessible. With regard to going "above and beyond" I cite the following examples: 1) Having been told, mistakenly, upon check-in, on a Sunday evening, that breakfast buffet serving time ended at 11:00 A M the following morning, we came down for breakfast Monday morn at 10, only to discover that the buffet had been taken down. (Yes on Sunday, the buffet is available until 11:00, but Mon-Fri, it is 10:00. I believe the person who checked us in on that Sunday, was thinking in terms of that day--Sunday--understandably.) Others in our group heard the word "Sunday" as well. Eager to make it right for us, they seated us at a table, and allowed us to order whatever we wanted from the breakfast menu. We were served by an efficient, very friendly waiter who made us feel welcome. We had paid a bit extra upon booking for 4 breakfasts, which saved us $40, but still we had come late. This was a class recompense on the manager's part, carried out by a well-trained, friendly staff. 2) At pool closing time, 10:00 PM, the staff saw our two children still frolicing in the water, as we sat pool-side. THEY OFFERED to keep the pool open until 11:00. We were blown away at this generous offer, and accepted. The whole experience at this property was stellar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel, far from downtown Chicago.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Including breakfast.
Location: Far from downtown. Near shopping places Fashion Mall.
If you are visiting Chicago, this hotel is a little from from downtown. Make sure to put the address without "North" and it works perfectly. My Garmin GPS did not work with north milwaukee. Breakfast is not free and you should pay. If you buy continental breakfast it means cold breakfast! You should pay over $20 for a hot breakfast which is not cool. The restaurant is expensiive and they add their tip buy themselve for their room services. Overall hotel was clean which is a big plus. Its nice and there are a lot of nice diniing places around. For under $100/night is good. Have fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated with Service

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Could have the sofa bed pre-made so people don't have to wait on staff. Should update cancellation policies for cancelled flights.
Location: Not much to do, but it was near family and was more convenient for us.
I was very frustrated about the staff on this trip. When our flight was cancelled and the only available was the following day, we tried to cancel the room reservation because we weren't going to be there. The hotel would not reimburse us and when we showed up the following day, they couldn't find the reservation! Once they did find it our room key did not work and I had to try three time hauling all of our luggage up the one elevator that stopped at on every single floor. Also, we got a room with a king size and a sofa bed for our toddler to sleep in, but the sofa bed wasn't made up. I was already fed up with the service and didn't want to wake my napping daughter, so, I made it myself. Overall a very frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Stayed in the one King bedroom with sofa bed. Lots of room, clean, good mattress. Hotel staff helpful and pleasant. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Great hotel. The service was great. Every time I needed something for my room the housekeepers were on top of it. They came within 5 minutes or less. I am very pleased with that. There was only one time where I had to call again but I think that was more like the guest agent that didn't say anything and must've forgot. Aside from that it was a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Just a few things i didn't like

Posted May 19, 2015
The fridge in the room was too noisy and that's necessary, i had to unplug it. I can hear people talking out in the corridor, The sound of water running was annoying since it wasn't coming from my room. The idiots next door kept slamming the door and yes it was that loud. I think the walls and main door in my room had no insulation or something.. other than that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ijamsville, MD

Great hotel close to a lot of sightseeing!

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel! Close to Northwestern and other popular sites! Got in late Friday night let me check out at 2pm! I'd rather have a reg pillow top mattress then the sleep number but that's just my preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels