Ratings based on 1,988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom peoria

Going down hill

Posted Feb 17, 2015
After a great visit two years ago, returned to Dana Hotel last week. Very disappointing!! Had to sign a no-party contract (I'm 62!), had one tiny bar of soap, dresser was broken. They need to get their act together!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Trendy and stylish

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: styling, staff, amenities
Cons: It was pretty great all around
Location: a block from a starbucks, two blocks from michigan ave shopping, great restaurants all around for breakfast and dinner
My husband and I live in the city and were looking for a short baby moon get away before our second child arrived. We usually stay at the Peninsula or Langham but wanted to try something with a different feel. We had heard great things about the Dana and had walked by it several times. When we arrived we were instantly greeted by the bell hop who was so kind and very personable. The concierge was also friendly and prompt. The style of the hotel we loved, from the concrete ceiling to the industrial feel of exposed beams and rustic floor. We had the corner king and the windows were spectacular. The styling of the room was modern but the colors made it feel warm. The shower and bathroom was also very intriguing and modern. I loved the barn door to the bathroom that also hid the closet when the door was open. It was a great Chicago view and in the middle of the night it was a sparkling concrete jungle to behold. Surprisingly enough the windows were very sound proof and we never heard the busy sounds of the city or our hotel neighbors. Definitely will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice central Hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice hotel in a central location with great and modern rooms. The Hotel could benefit from automated blinds as it was quite a hustle to close the blinds on 7 windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but could hear club music from room.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Balcony was nice room had nice upgrades but small. Could here club music while staying on 19th floor. Probably would not stay here with a child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, Co

Great hotel, great location in heart of Chicago!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, modern and clean rooms, and friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and lighting of fitness facility. Also, add lighting to rooms.
Location: Lots of great shopping, museums, and restaurants.
I stayed at his hotel for business in Chicago. It was a great location for meetings up north and in the Loop. I really like my stay at the Dana and would definitely stay again. Check in was fast and friendly. Also, as a female business traveler traveling solo, I appreciated the elevator security via only allowing access with your room key. My room was very comfortable, quiet, and clean. I also enjoy having breakfast downstairs in the Freestyle Restaurant. One of the reasons I also booked this hotel is that there is a Whole Foods next door, which makes a nice alternative for healthier meals. My only two complaints are the room did not seem to have enough lighting. With all of the lights on it still seemed rather dark. The other issue was the fitness facility. It has a motion sensor for the lighting that did not seem to want to stay on when I was on the treadmill. Also, it did not seem as though the machines had been cleaned recently and there was nothing in the gym to wipe down machines with sanitizer after use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Good situated, friendly staff, modern design. Sky lounge with nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Centralized and Friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Entrance looked a little shabby
Excellent experience with great service. The location was great with respect to restaurants and shopping. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The best experience I've had At a hotel. Everyone was pleasant, the rooms were wonderful.. the view is the best. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice, lofty style hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
Cons: Soundproof the walls better
Location: Michigan Ave is a few blocks away and there are great places to eat close by!
Great place to stay! Had everything you could ask for in a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Couldn't have been happier. Every person we encountered treated us incredibly.