Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Chic and unpretentious

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, room and food
Great experience from the doorman to check in and checkout, the staff were friendly, helpful and human. Excellent location and good food in house.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

my stay was nice but I was unable to enjoy the roo

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: the rooms and the view
Cons: the payment system
I enjoyed the room, but I was upset that I wasn't let in to the roof top lounge. although others were allowed in after I was turned around. then I was quite upset they charged my account 5 times for one stay and then I was told it would take 5 days to b refunded my funds back to my account after they charged me over $800 for a purchase that started as $253. I will never stay there again if I do I will not use my card only cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
I stayed at the Dana for one evening. The check in could not have been more pleasant. Great room, lovely city view and nice amenities. I was attending lecture at Driehaus Museum so location was perfect. Had lovely breakfast at their restaurant in the morning. Great menu and delicious food. Service again was friendly and efficient. I would return again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Modern hotel with gorgeous city scenes

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The modern furnishings, the hotel view, and amenities.
Cons: The whole experience was terrific--no complaints.
Location: A couple blocks from the magnificent mile, great restaurants and bars within walking distance.
I stayed at the Dana Hotel and Spa for seven nights for a work trip. This has been one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Gorgeous scenery, stunning views, elegant and modern rooms--this place is very attention to detail. The doormen were always nice and conversational, check-in/check-out was a breeze. Room service was super fast. A terrific stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad, West Indies.

Great location in the City!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The location was great! It was 3 blocks from North Michigan Avenue which is one of the main shopping, eating and site seeing areas in the city.
Cons: The ceiling was plain concrete and can have a more finished look. The closet door doubled as a bathroom door and didn't have a lock.
Location: Whole Foods, Chili's Restaurant, Mc Donald's, Starbucks, Apple Store, 7 Eleven and the Holy Name Cathedral, were just a few of the places nearby.
This was my first stay at this Hotel. Checking in was quick and easy thanks to Stephanie and the hotel staff were very responsive and professional. Service calls were responded to within minutes. Caesar at the front door was also very helpful by giving some ideas of fun things to do in the city and communicating guest needs to his co-workers. The guest rooms have access by elevators which are operated by your room key card. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms and throughout the hotel. My King Room was a good size which had a small balcony area with a good view. The room was well stocked with wines, drinks and snacks which was available at an additional cost. The coffee machine was convenient for making coffee, tea and hot water. The TV was a recent model flat screen that was at least 40 inches. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a glass panel shower and part closet wall. There was also a curtain for privacy along the glass panel between the shower and bedroom. That feature probably works well for couples or persons without guest so remember to close the curtain otherwise. My only challenge was that my room was situated near a service closet/door. The doors are a little noisy when they close and I presume this is to ensure the doors close properly. It was noticeable at first but I got used to it. The gym facilities were good and suited my needs but don't expect the amount of room and equipment in a professional gym. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted May 5, 2015
Great location! Comfortable beds! The hotel staff were friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

todo muy correcto

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion
Location: Perfecta ubicación para ver los principales puntos de Chicago
Buena estancia aunque tuvimos que esperar bastante el primer día hasta que nos dieron la habitación. Las chicas de la recepción muy majas. No tanto los chicos del turno de tarde. En conjunto bastante bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Clean, great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, roomy bathroom , lots of mirrors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Perfect location for shopping and eating. You are a short walk from everything you want to do in Chicago. The bar staff in Vertigo was great and inviting. I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good location near Michigan Avenue

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The location was good. It is a couple blocks away from Michigan Avenue.
Cons: Amenities at the hotel.
Overall the hotel was nice and had a good location. The only complaint was there was not any hot water our first morning at the hotel. We called the front desk and were informed that "too many took a shower" that morning and now it will take about 40 minutes for there to be hot water. There were not any apologizes or compensations provided for the inconvenience.