Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is close to everything, including metro line

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We loved the location of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. Everyone on staff was more than ready to provide dining suggestions, best walking and bus routes to the various Chicago sites, etc.. The helpfulness of the staff was more than expected. A pleasant surprise. We didn't make it to club Vertigo, but it looks very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New favorite Chicago Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Favorites: personal Keurig, very comfortable bed, private balcony, great T.V. and sound system, good desk space, top-notch service.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
I found this hotel clean and comfortable with an excellent, friendly and professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pretty good location. Hotel is close to public transport, mag mile and certain attractions such as the art institute, though wish closer to blue line of subway, which would have provided direct transport to airport for $3-5... it's still possible to take subway to and from airport but it takes more work. Rooms are nice... on the smaller side but taking full advantage of space and clean. Rain showerhead in bathroom was a plus as was ample counterspace. Lighting in room could be brighter but I guess that's many hotels. Room has a reasonable wine collection for convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Hotel, just watch the billing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfy rooms and nice, big bathrooms.
Cons: The billing!
Location: Pizza Uno and Pizza Due are within walking distance and a lovely champagne bar as well.
I had a lovely time at the hotel and have no complaints about my time when I was there last week. However, when I was preparing my expense report for work, I checked my credit card statement and found that I was double-billed for parking. I was also mistakenly billed for a weekend rate even though I stayed Monday-Tuesday. Overall, love the hotel but be careful of the details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Hotel, close to shopping, clubs, etc.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff very willing to do what it takes to please you.
Cons: well, nothing really. You find something wrong with this hotel, there is something wrong with you.
Location: Shopping down Magnificent mile, Organic foods market, great variety of restaurants, clubs if your into the night life
I can't express enough about how happy my wife and I are about this hotel. The rooms are clean and have a very modern look, staff is very accommodating and friendly. Dana is conveniently located near all the greatest restaurants, shopping on the magnificent mile, nightlife at the clubs. You won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wasn't as impressed as last time that I stayed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, restaurant
Location: easy walk to all mag mile stuff
Doormen were good, room facing state street was noisy from outside as wells right next to elevator. drapes were not completely black out and the middle section was missing the internal drape. some kind of dirt, splatter or something on bathroom wall above toilet that only a man could see standing there so maid wouldn't think to look there. just not as clean and sparkling wow factor that was there last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the hotel was fun with lots of positive energy.
Cons: New mattresses and better wifi.
Overall a very good experience. Very active hotel, lots of people and music yet room was very quiet (which I requested). Two complaints, the bed lacked support and was very soft and the wifi was problematic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durand, Mi

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice hotel with an awesome location. The only bad part is you can hear a lot of noise from outside. I would stay again but on a lower floor next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel, close to everything in downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms
Location: Magnificent mile, River north, Loop, Millenium park
Very good experience. The suites are amazing with two patios. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

Perfect Chicago Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price - perfect combo!
The hotel very well located in downtown Chicago. Close to the El, and not on one of the busier tourist heavy streets. An excellent value for the price we paid! Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We had one special need that room service had trouble attending to, otherwise we'd rate the hotel higher.