Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport good shutle service

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It is close to ohere good shutle service hotel is fine for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Fine hotel for airport layover

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: The airport shuttle was unfortunately not 24 hours, which we found out when we had to take a $25 cab at 1am when our flight was delayed.
Location: The location isn't great, but it's fine for an airport layover.
Staff were friendly, rates were reasonable, and the room was clean and comfortable - it served it's purpose for our airport layover! However, the airport shuttle was unfortunately not 24 hours, which we found out when we had to take a $25 cab at 1am when our flight was delayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by ZC, Hotel Management
On behalf of the of the Operations Management team here at the Day's Inn-Elk Grove Village, IL, we would like to personally thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We like to think of our hotel as the best value in the O'Hare market. We are able to provide a low rate for fresh, clean, updated facilities by limiting the shuttle times to early am to late evening. I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis, mo

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Perfect hotel for the price near the airport with free airport shuttle. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be staying there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great. Perfect for the price and location will be back . New carpet smells nice .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Towels were dirty with makeup upon arriving. Toilet and tub leaked. Fridge screwed shut. Ice machine broke. Hot tub broke. Stale food. Messy property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Poor management, understaffed

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was probably built when the need for power outlets was minimal. They installed an extension cord at a table and all devices are plugged in there- Electric Iron, phone charging etc. We used the hotel's gym the two days we stayed there. There was no water in the water dispenser for those two days. I later noticed that the water dispenser was not even plugged into the wall. Also no towel in the gym for the two days. Their continental breakfast was barely donuts, bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and tea. No juice for children. Only fruit they had were unripe bananas. The hotel receptionist also doubles as the breakfast host, and handles replenishing breakfast and checkouts at the same time. One of the few positive things about this hotel is that they did not try to add any additional charges to what I already paid through Expedia, like I have experienced in some hotels I booked through Expedia. The room looked clean by my wife did complain about seeing a cockroach in the bathroom. With better staffing and a few modifications, it could be much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
30 mins from airport. They do offer a free shuttle to and from airport which is handy if you are unfamiliar of the location and/or you do not have means to get there. This is was ideal if you have an overnight layover based on price as I mainly needed this to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom San Francisco

Not Good

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called and asked about shuttle from O'Hare, said I was coming in on a plane due at 12:30am. The person said I just needed to call from baggage claim. When I arrived and called I was told there is no shuttle after midnight. I had to pay for a cab. The room was shabby. The toilet was stained. I would not go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old furniture, dirty floors

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Should not be a hotel that expedia promotes. The rooms have old furniture, not pleasing to the sight, appeared dirty, carpets used and dirty looking. A sleazy hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Typical motel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel from the outside is not much to look at and seems to appear shady. However, the staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The facilities could use some updating. All in all, we got what we paid fo .