Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Beds extremely hard. Let one person be on the one computer for way to long when others were waiting.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Park & Ride - Prepare to pay more $$$ upon arrival

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Close to O'Hare airport; breakfast was acceptable
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and Expedia should advertise clearly that parking is NOT FREE - prepare to pay extra for parking if traveling.
Used hotel as Park & Ride from O'Hare airport, with the hotel stay upon my return to chicago. The Expedia site lists the hotel as having free parking with stay (i.e. park & ride). Upon arriving at the hotel, I was charged an additional $84 dollars to leave my vehicle. I had to catch my plane, so there was no negotiating and the staff was very firm that there was only free parking on the specific night you stayed at the hotel; additional parking would be charged per night (and must be paid before I leave). Knowing this ahead of time, I would have avoided this outdated hotel/motel altogether. Definitely not worth the extra charge.
2 out of 5
by Rafael from Grand Rapids,MI

Creepy Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The free shuttle service and free food in the morning are the only good things!!!!!!
Cons: Everything starting w/the rooms,heat,the water and the staff that seemed short and not so polite....Parking should match what they say in their site..
Location: There is a Starbucks near by and a Mac Donald's.....
When we arrived at the hotel we were told that to park our car for more than overnight we had to pay 8.50 per night which is NOT specifically clear in their website!!!!!!!!!I have stayed previously in other hotels close by, where I was never charged to leave my car when flying away for vacation!!!I The room they gave us was in the first floor where the heat barely worked close to the door and we were freezing because it was 5F that night!!!!!!!The water tasted bad and we could hear people walking and talking right outside our room!Stay away from this hotel if possible!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from California

Comfortable bed with pillow options!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The best part of the hotel was that both beds in my room had three pillows. Three different types of pillows - a firm, a medium and a soft. That is something I've not seen in hotels with more stars! The bed was comfortable, everything in the room worked. It's definitely an older building and either the water in this part of town tastes funny or the pipes in the hotel are starting to rust. Not a huge deal, but there was a bit of a taste to the water [and I'm not a picky water person!]. There was an issue with the wifi [it didn't work]. But when I called the front desk, the lady apologized and said she'd restart the router. About 10 minutes later, all was good. Breakfast was a typical Continental Breakfast. Nothing too fancy, but a nice way to start the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle so slow.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Cons: Person on the phone should be improved.
Location: McDonalds close to lobby.
The value price and proximity to O'Hare airport make hotel a great deal. I called for the included shuttle ride. There were several others waiting for the same thing. The original contact by phone was short with in adequate instructions. After an hour I called again to check details and get assurance. The person Hung up on me when trying to establish how to identify the van. After a 2 hour wait an angry group of people rushed the van and clearly overloaded while others were left behind. The driver was very nice but he said he had been on the job since 4 AM and I last saw him bring people at 11:00 PM . He was back on the job to drive the 7:00 AM shuttle in the morning. Had shutle, safety, speed and communication not been involved could have been great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and terrible hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ignacio from Trinidad and Tobago

Good selection of places to eat.

Posted Oct 27, 2013