Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, party until 3am

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The staff was very nice. Room was clean. However we called the front desk twice to report the noise coming from the room next door. The police finally arrived around 3am. Not cool when you have an early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

This hotel sucks! !!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The first night we stayed there electric lock system was broken they had to have someone let us into our room. Then we were in the room and the chain safety lock was missing and this doesn't look like a very safe part of town. We left our car there and we're to stay there after we returned. The lady at the desk said that if we called before 12:30 am we could get a shuttle service back to the hotel so I called at 12:00 am and said that we would be would be out front at the pic up point at 12:30 we ran through the airport to make there and no one was there to pick us up. I called and she got very RUDE with me and said she wasn't going to come and pick us up. Making us take a taxi costing $40.00 I would sooner stay in a cow barn than this hotel again it stinks like smoke so bad through out the hotel and is run down. And worried about our safety! !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Price, staff.
Cons: Smoke smell was overwhelming at times in the hallways.
Location: Close to O'Hare Airport.
Although the room was clean, the carpet felt funny and the shower wall paint was peeling. The breakfast was fine, better than some other hotels. Smoke smell in the halls a big turn-off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Canada

Séjour court ( 4 heures)

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Séjour trop court pour une évaluation
Cons: Son personnel ( a la réception)
Location: Sans objet
Mauvais # de téléphone pour avoir la navette, donc 3 heures d attente a l aéroport. Demande une heure de réveil, Systeme défectueux ???????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Winnipeg

terrible shuttle service

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Alright hotel but the shuttle service was only available at 4 am and our flight departure was 5:05 am, we barely made it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by ZC, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your concern and taking the time to fill out a response on our property. We have reviewed your concerns. We do apologize for any inconvenience. To stay competitive with the rates and other hotels in our area we hold the same shuttle times. We can in the future arrange a mode of transportation if our shuttle times are not satisfactory. We hope you will come and try us out again as we continue to strive for being number 1 in service, cleanliness and modernization. Thank you,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

improvement needs

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I like the employee's they gave me great advice on how to get around. I felt like I was in an apartment of my own and I liked that. However, the color of the building was less than desirable. The towels had hair on them and they looked dingy and dirty. The rug needed to be cleaned as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport good shutle service

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It is close to ohere good shutle service hotel is fine for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Z.Cohen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey review of our award winning Days Inn. We do feel that we are the best value in town and the Chicago/O'Hare(ORD) market. We have so many exciting improvements coming in 2015. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Fine hotel for airport layover

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: The airport shuttle was unfortunately not 24 hours, which we found out when we had to take a $25 cab at 1am when our flight was delayed.
Location: The location isn't great, but it's fine for an airport layover.
Staff were friendly, rates were reasonable, and the room was clean and comfortable - it served it's purpose for our airport layover! However, the airport shuttle was unfortunately not 24 hours, which we found out when we had to take a $25 cab at 1am when our flight was delayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by ZC, Hotel Management
On behalf of the of the Operations Management team here at the Day's Inn-Elk Grove Village, IL, we would like to personally thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We like to think of our hotel as the best value in the O'Hare market. We are able to provide a low rate for fresh, clean, updated facilities by limiting the shuttle times to early am to late evening. I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ayushjavfrom Chicago

Don't stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was the most awful place I ever stayed.tooooo dirty!it needs to be inspected by health department.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by ZC, Hotel Management
Ayushjav, Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review about are award winning Day's Inn. On behalf of the Operation's Management team we would like to let you know we take every review very seriously. After reading this review we have gone through every part of our hotel- rooms, hallway's, lobby and exterior to insure immaculate cleanliness. I assure you we have always pride ourselves on our cleanliness and customer service. When we receive a review like this we scratch our heads and say "what could we have done differently" to insure our guests are satisfied. I hope that you will give us another shot and try us again in the near future. We offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by ZC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our award winning Day's Inn. We work very hard to insure that every guest leaves our hotel satisfied. Thank you for your patronage.