Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom silver spring md

room numbers taped to the door

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: close to navy base rooms were good beds and pillows nice
Cons: hallways old not much extras
Location: close to some food and walmart
rooms just ok, no refrigerators or microwaves in room breakfast was good they did not put us in a handicap room that we asked for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The TV didn't work. The carpet was dirtyand the cable line was run through a hole in the wall.Even the outlet cover the non-working tv was plugged into didn't fit. When asked how my stay was, I told the guy at the desk about the issues and that it didn't seem worth $99 a night, he just asked if I told anyone about the TV. There was no apology. I thought Days Inn was abetter hotel than that. What a disappointment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Overall..barely ok. No creamer or stirrers with coffee. Walls VERY THIN. Breakfast bar good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Für den Preis O.K.!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Sauberes Zimmer, für eine günstige Übernachtung in Chicago nähe super, Frühstück auch sehr gut (für Motelverhältnisse!)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nothing Nice about this hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: There is nothing about this hotel that I could boast about.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and lobby, the breakfast was very simple and not tasty at all, and the staff is rude.
Location: I was staying in the area for the Naval Graduation, the area was beautiful but this place was a dump.
When we first entered the lobby it was sloppy and the floors were dirty, No one was there to welcome us. Once we got into our room the beds were not made, the bathroom was dirty and there was HAIRS on the sheets, even the mini fridge has old food in it and grime everywhere!!! Just down right dirty... when we brought this to the girl at the front desk she NEVER apologized for any of it just made excuses for the way the room was and would give us another room, she cleaned up what was there but I couldnt believe the treatment we received..... STAY FAR AWAY from this place!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Dump

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Bed was extremely uncomfortable, room wasnot well maintained, and breakfast was stale. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: We stayed there because we were visiting Rosalind Franklin School of Medicine which was very close by.
Based on the reviews, this hotel was certainly not what we expected. While, we understood they were remodeling, the carpet should have been the first to be ripped out. There is no way we would have walked on the carpet with bare feet. It was absolutely disgusting in the hallways and in the rooms. Overall, it just didn't look or feel clean. The rooms actually shook when you walked across the floor. We didn't get clean wash clothes for the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warren, MI

Very disappointing - bordering on scary

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The elevator was fast.
Cons: Just about everything. We will never return.
Location: It was near Rosalind Franklin University.
This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Allegedly, It was "under repair", but I thought it was just awful. Only one mirror in our room. That was in the bathroom, so three people trying to get ready at the same time was very inconvenient. The only thing worse than the way the hotel looked was its free breakfast. The decaf coffee was cold - it must have been leftover from the day before.The sign on the broken ATM machine said it all: "Out OFF Order".".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Nice hotel. Exellent for the purpose.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Exellent interaction with the staff. Clean and we'll located near restaurants and a variety of places with all you need when you go for a bootcamp graduation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Newport News va

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. But carpets were dirty and the tub had hair on the wall. The room had outdated televisions. For the price it was alright for one night.