Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Near the airport and the free shuttle

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Midway airport
I think it is a great choice if you have a fight on the next morning. It is closed to the airport, and free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel many times before and we liked it except we didn't like that the first floor was smoking but not anymore. They have improve in every way, excellent customer service, hotel facilities great and the food very good. We really enjoyed it, my son had a great time at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay, Fl

Great Weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: No
Location: I did not go outside the hotel. Everything I wanted was there
Could not have picked a better weekend get away. Everything perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grandville, MI

Nice lobby, disappointing experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The lobby was very nice.
Cons: The hallways could be updated with new carpeting.
Location: There is shopping and lots of restaurants to choose from.
We happened to stay on a night when there was a pool players convention, and needless to say, it was loud. The room is not adequately soundproofed and we were kept up quite late with all the noise from the dunk pool players in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with super location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything including food, service and friendly staff was the best ever. Free shuttle service to anywhere we wanted to explore was also included!
Cons: Nothing needs improvement at all!
Location: Hotel is centrally located with shopping , museums, and many other points of interests
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Not what I expected for a Double Tree except price

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The lobby and restaurant were nice
Cons: This hotel was not worth the price paid.
Location: There were local chain shopping and eating establishments in the area.
This hotel was not worthy of the Double Tree name as I have come to expect. It looks like it was at one time a cheaper named facility such as LaQuinta, Best Western, etc. No real updates were made to the hotel other than poorly painted doors and new wall coverings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tfrom Ireland

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely enjoyable stay. Comfortaable room ,excellent service and loved the cookies on check in! thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry Gfrom East China Mi.

close to family functions

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Personal were very helpful. Sink and tub drain was very slow. Forgot to mention it on first day. Did mention it on leaving. were very appologetic. Was suprised that they don't offer discount for disabled vets or retired firefighters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Nashville

Great Service in Older Property

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that kept me from giving this property a better rating was the noise-level of the place. The walls buffer no sound - they are thin. Every conversation of my neighboring room could be heard. Everything the housekeepers (very nice btw) had were as though they were IN the room with me. It ruined an otherwise great stay. Very very loud. That said, the location of the hotel was convenient to Midway AIrport . The area around the hotel is residential / light industrial-office. It's near the interstate and it's near the suburban towns I needed to be in. The staff is super-friendly and helplful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, IL

Quiet overnight stay before a conference.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet even though in Chicago. Easy to find.
Cons: Nothing I saw from my short visit.
Location: Was close to the conference attending at Chicago High School for Ag Sciences
I had a good night's sleep after a tiring day. There is not much to write since we arrived at 11:00 p.m. got up at 6:00 a.m. to have breakfast at the hotel, a very good buffet, and leave for our conference. Not really there long.