Ratings based on 1,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Excellent stay, hotel and location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Absolutely no complaints about our stay. Wonderful friendly welcoming staff. Loved the cookie at checkin. Lovely room and comfortable bed. Excellent offer to forgo housekeeping the next day and get an 8 dollar restaurant credit for breakfast. Perfect location to walk to everything. Only little downside is charge for internet in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st charles , mo

Nice hotel within walking distance from navy pier

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Loved the hotel , could have been a little better with more water pressure in the shower. Loved it was within walking distance from navy pier and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca Falls, NY

Great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My son and I were on a mini vacation in Chicago. The Double Tree had great reviews, the staff was incredibly helpful and polite. I must say it was one of the better hotels I have stayed in. When we requested a taxi to the Legoland in Shamburg, one of the doorman was kind enough to explain the location was outside city limits therefore wicked expensive, he managed to get me a cheaper price which was still expensive. He was then awesome enough to give myself and my son a reasonable alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in, Chicago downtown.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Ir was the first time for us staying in a Hilton Hotel, I was a very good experience, it's location is perfect if you want to spend your time in down town, you can visit different places walking distance, also restaurants, I could recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had a great experience, however, our room had dirty windows from inside and hair in the tub that was not ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Worth the little extra money

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was my second time visting Chicago. Wanted to be closer to shopping centers and Navy Pier however didn't want to pay an arm & leg. Arrived and the hotel was clean and front desk & housekeeping were very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable, had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location to Michigan Ave and the outdoor pool
Cons: Bell Hop Service was terribky slow!
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Just an overnight stay with the family! The location is great and close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
In town for a short weekend conference. Great location, close to Navy Pier, and nice views from the room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Great Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice hotel in a great location! Easy walk to shopping, dining, and Navy Pier. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel convenient to many attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool and very personable staff.
Cons: More responsive and better follow-up on guest issues. Had to call twice on AC leak in room and then still stop by desk later to confirm actions taken.
Location: Conveniently located and within walking distance to Navy Pier, Millennium Park, shopping on Magnificent Mile, and many restaurants.
Staff were friendly and helpful, outdoor pool was a big plus, but leaking AC unit in room caused some issues. Staff made a good attempt to accommodate by providing gift certificates to breakfast buffet & reimbursing for damaged book. Loved the location!