Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naperville Il

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Was at a wedding at Drury Lane with a shuttle to take us. We loved the 2AM bar closing time. Also the bed was awesome in our room. Easy convenient parking too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great hotel close to fabulous shopping

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No fridge in room and microwave was an additional charge. Shuttle service was great. One of the best I've ever seen was across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornfields of the midwest

Nice hotel, close to most Chicago area hospitals

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Noon check out!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to many Chicago hospitals, Brookfield Zoo, world class shopping in Oakbrook.
Beautiful hotel! Courteous front desk staff, warm cookies upon check in. Indoor heated pool makes the very appreciated noon check out time a great stay. A nice comfy bed and pillowa, spotless clean hotel from parking lot to our room. A great place for a much needed good night sleep on the way to check my hubby out of a Chicago hospital. Thank you DoubleTree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to major mall and restaurant

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: There would be more counter space in the bathroom. There wasn't any place to put personal products
My experience was excellent from arrival when my reservations were ready for check in and the room was ready to the restaurants and the free newspapers . The room was very clean and tv reception was very good. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
the room had electrical problems and the toilet would not flush unless you tried it two times in a row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice rooms small but location was fine

Posted Jul 11, 2015
My experience was great only concern was upon check -in the person did not review charges such as security deposit I notice when I left at check another customer ask about charges . I had a person use my room number to charge a drink but they removed the charge I not sure they need to ask a name in addition to giving room numbers .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA and Sedona, AZ

Oak Brook Doubletree

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: food, bar, bed We are not shoppers, but if we were, the location would be great - right across the street from the shopping mall.
Cons: re-wallpaper the bathroom
We spent one night. The room was ready and comfortable. The bed was great. The wallpaper in the bathroom especially was a little tired looking. Parts of it were peeling.. We ordered breakfast downstairs and the food was great. The price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, MO

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: All was good
Location: Shopping in Oak Brook right there, restaurants with lots of choices, Brookfield Zoo not far
great experience. It is a busy place with lots of activity- weddings, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bagle in the closet

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Why would there be an old bagle in closet! Told the receptionist to clean it up. When we were back after 13 hours we were still welcomed by the stale bagle in the closet. And they kept on pushing responsibilitiesto others (as if I, the customer, cares who is supposed to do that).. I just can't phantom why there would be a bagle in the closet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeville MN

Nice hotel from outside

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice hotel, but needs a lot of upgrades for today's travelers...no safe! No mini fridge...have to turn shower knobs to cold to get hot water...not enough towels...no response from housekeeping to bring towels...cups and glass in rooms needs to be in package!