Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Convention Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, comfortable bed
Cons: staff seemed rushed and curt -
Location: huge mall across the street
This is a big convention hotel. Nice, clean rooms - quiet and well appointed. Loud bar downstairs and across the street from a huge mall. Nothing special, but nothing horrible. Did find it problematic to be so far away from everything I needed to do in Chicago... traffic is horrendous and this hotel is NOT as convenient as I was led to believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Pillows

Posted May 18, 2015
Good but the pillows were hard. Other than that is was very nice. The service was great and staff were very helpful. The mall right across the road was perfect for items we forgot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Unfriendly staff, poor bathrooms with minimal water pressure, tub did not drain, and when I went to check out I could not get a copy of room charges because front desk staff said I booked with Expedia. I have traveled world and have never not been able to get a copy of my room bill. Front desk person was rude. Now I know why I stay at Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Absolutely wonderful

Posted May 5, 2015
From the beginning of my stay the staff was amazing. Amanda at the front desk was a joy and went over and beyond to help me with all my questions. She even helped me make sure I went to all the major attractions in Chicago and arranged transporation. Which if you go, please request the car service with Ernesto! He was wonderful. The restaurant staff were great. An overall great experience. Hotels are a necessary evil in my line of work and this has been by far the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

satisfied with hotel and services

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: the hotel was comfortable with excellent staff and services
Cons: the temperature could be more comfortable, conference area was very cold
Location: excellent mall and restaurant
excellent experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great location in Chicago suburbs

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Lots of shopping and many restaurants very close to hotel
Stayed here while visiting family. Room was spacious and clean. No complaints here and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Business trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Expect more from a doubletree Nothing bad just okay Breakfast was bland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great except the next room doors in my room allowed noises , conversations and snoring to be amplified onto my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mind cleanser

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was a hotel which was a good fit for what I wanted to do at that time. I cannot say that I will choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We had an awesome stay. It was so quiet that we slept through the whole night .