Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Carlie from Oakbrook, IL

Disappointing

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff
My husband & I blocked our wedding party rooms here a few years ago and we had a wonderful time. For a recent overnight date night my husband thought it'd be a fun idea for just us two to go and make a weekend of it. Very disappointing mistake. The front desk was very friendly and courteous which I wouldn't expect anything less. Checked into our room and everything was fine until we returned to our room late in the evening after dinner. From 10:00pm-4:00am was non-stop noise from rooms all down the hallway. We did not sleep at all and no point to calling the front desk because the entire hall was loud. Needless to say in the morning we found our several high schools were there for some sort of music event which I think is great. BUT why in the world wouldn't you put them all on one floor (it's a large hotel) and put those not involved on a different floor. Was not a relaxing stay to say the least and was a sad disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Aurora, Illinois

Plays, Shopping and More!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Across the street from excellent shopping and restaurants at Oakbrook, as well as one half mile from Drury Lane to attend plays.
Location: Fabulous shopping at Oakbrook…Nordstroms, Tiffany's, Ha Ku, great restaurants, Antico Posto, Wildfire Grill, Mon Ami Gabi among my favorites.
The staff is what makes this hotel, from the front door to the desk. Professional, interested in you and offered amenities and help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!! Friendly and cooperative!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Location: Excellent for shopping and restaurants!!
Excellent staff!! Friendly and cooperative!! Highly recommended....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from NC

nice hotel.. great location.. walk to mall

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: location
Location: as mentioned above.. great location.. plenty of restaurants
This is a very nice hotel. Has a bar and a gift shop.. both of which I used. Hotel is located directly across the street from a very nice mall and it is certainly in walking distance. There is also a shuttle that will take and pic up from mall.. which I used as it was 1degree outside the night I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: I do wish I wasn't in a room with a door to the other room because I could hear my neighbors having sex lol. It was Valentine's Day weekend...
Location: You have so much to do in the area if you don't want to travel far. You can walk to the mall if you want. Great stay!
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much! You are surrounded by so many things to do. There are two large malls, food, and fun all around. You can walk to the Oakbrook Mall if you want (on a nice day).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sgt. Major

Samsung

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Very pleasing....Very pleasing, very pleasing..... If this is all that a customer wants to say then the system should just take the remarks by the customer before he or she decides not to assist in the quality assurance section of your hotel. This needs to be modified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Houston,Tx

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Clean modern West suburban hotel close to everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Not the nicest I've ever stayed in but it was an ok experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com