Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian

Happy Anniversary

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, amenities, and location.
Cons: A hair dryer that got hot!
Location: We went for the variety of different restaurants, as we like to try different places.
Our hotel room suited our needs as we were only in there to sleep. Came back in the evening and finished up in the Fox and the Hound restaurant/lounge. The staff was attentive and friendly. Appreciated that check out was at noon, so we did not have to hurry the next morning. We were too late for breakfast, but had a satisfying lunch in the Atrium Cafe. This was our second stay and I would stay there again as the price was right compared to the other hotels and for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Lots of great restaurant near by

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very nice hotel with the mall across the street and great restaurants near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, wi

Good hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice hotel with free parking. The hotel is about 30min drivig from downtown Chicago. I like the picture about history of Chicago around the hotel and in my room. For those who never stay with double tree, they always serve warm cookies when you check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Just ok

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of good places to eat very close by and a great shopping mall across the street. About 35-40 min to downtown-without traffic.
For a Hilton - this was nothing impressive. The mattress was not good - with a big dip in the middle. The pillows were small, square pillows-the size of a throw pillow. There was a crack in the bathroom granite the entire length of the vanity. The picture on the wall had been dropped (or something) and was chipped and put back up. The leather desk chair was completely worn out-as if someone had used it for 20 years. (leather rubbing off) The staff was nice and the cookies were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Great Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room is clean and comfortable, garage is good and swimming pool is nice
Location: 30 minutes from Chicago downtown!
I had a great stay at this hotel, facilities are great! It has a great garage for your car. Nice swimming pool and excellent view. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the Chicago loop and located in a very nice area. I would stay again next time when visiting the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Chicago

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Great value!
Cons: Maybe offer a shuttle to the city.
Location: Wrigley Field, Millenium Park, and Navy Pier were all reasonably near by.
I was very pleased with the location, price, and the size of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry Howellfrom Racine, WI

Service

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I checked in less than a minute early

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I ask if it was to early to check in its 2.59 pm and they said no it's not to early. So I stay there and them look at my credit card and they charged me 30.00 for checking in early. What the hell they are scammers stay clear of doubletree in Chicago.