Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent, clean, comfortable& friendly staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location, easy to find, friendly staff, comfortable beds, plenty of easy to find food locations nearby!
Cons: If there is any way to sound-proof the rooms a bit, that'd be great! But, otherwise, we had an excellent stay!
Location: Although we did not get to take advantage of it, Lego Land was only a few minutes away! We did take advantage of the nearby theater to see Furious 7!
Every single one of the hotel staff that my friends and I came into contact with were so helpful and accomodating! The gentlemen at the front desk were sweet and funny and willing to help in every and any way possible! The room, albeit a tiny bit cramped (not terribly so, just had issues getting the luggage cart in and out, but bathroom is big and beds are super comfortable with plenty of pillows), was very nice and had a nice view! The shower had excellent pressure and great temperature control (we were all able to have nice, hot showers, even though we all were showering one right after the other and we all took lengthy showers)! The only complaint/con I may have is that, which I must say can happen at any hotel, is that, when other guests let their children run yelling through the halls, it was quite disruptive...but, we had a fan with us and that helped to drown out the sound!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Good time!! No continental Breakfest!!! The rooms were halfway updated!! Staff friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a great time.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Get bigger double beds
The only gripe I have is the double beds were very smile they felt more like single beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Swimming pool area was moldy smelling
Friendly workers. Very comfortable beds. Near interstate. Shopping and good eating places near by. Cookies!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schaumburg Illinois

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The phones on my room did not work , if an emergency were to happen you could not dial 911, the staff already knew the phones were not working when I checked in, and never offered another room, the General Manager did not follow up with me about the complaint , room was drafty as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Excellent place to stay!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I lived my stay at this hotel. The guy who worked front desk (Michael I think) was very nice. He was on top of things even with it just being him working front alone. I hope he is well taking care of there because his service alone makes me want to come back! Thanks again for the great stay & service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom joliet Illinois

Nice comfort

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I like for sure i came back the wafer in the swimming pool its perfect and the bed very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We were there for a Cheer Competition. Hotel was great! Very clean and Micheal at the front desk was awesome and incredibly helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Very nice close to mall

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very clean and hospitality was awesome. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schaumburg

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This was a great stay at Doubletree by Hilton. Cleanliness was top level.