Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in location we needed

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice hotel, but even though they did not appear to be overly crowded, it seems they gave us the room farthest away as possible, 3rd floor at the very end of the hallway. Quite a trek when hauling luggage. I don't know if this is their standard procedure if you book through Expedia, or what. That part was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from cleveland ohio

Elegant hotel near Naval Base

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great lobby, we used it for entertaining family. The fireplace made a nice backdrop for our family pictures.Restaurant was elegant, food great!!
Cons: Staff could be better trained in their customer service skille, especially the front desk. Haad to go down numerous time for neww room keys that work/
Location: Right off the freeway, easy to get to Naval Base and lots of strip shops & restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Mundelein

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being renovated and the first floor was under construction, , the clerk who checked my in, sneezed and coughed multiple times not exactly what ou like to see upon check, if ill she should not have been at work i did not want to catch her cold. I was traveling with my new puppy and ws made to feel as if if was a burden. I had chooses the hotel as friends had stayed previously. The room was very clean, maids were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from CA

Has everything I need

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient and comfortable. Coffee in lobby each morning. And a nice bar/restaurant for evenings if needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean room. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inept front-desk attendant

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, but the check-in process was very frustrating. Without going in to details, the front-desk attendant was not empowered to make a simple decision. When I asked to speak to a manager, she told me that there was no manager there and that the next person coming in in a few hours knew less than she did. She basically blew me off and never offered to work with me to solve the issue (not finding all my reservations). In the end, I had to call hotels.com (she wouldn't do it and badmouthed hotels.com for it being their fault) and then after I connected her with someone from hotels.com it became clear that it was actually her fault for not knowing what she was doing OR listening to me (because I told her to try something and she told me that wasn't the problem) yet, sure enough, she tried what I suggested and problem was solved. No apologies. Next morning I saw her and apologized for getting frustrated with her because I was tired (16 hour in a van) and she said, "I was tired too." In my mind, I was like "But it's your job to provide me with good customer service! I don't care if you were tired!" Whatever. I walked away. Other than that, the stay was great and the hotel is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Indiana

Do they allow pets??

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and my kids loved the restaurant on site. I slightly lowered the rating in that I heard (and saw) dogs in some of the rooms. I have dogs myself and am fine with that in general, but these were larger dogs in small rooms, and we were not notified that there were some "per rooms". I'm allergic to cats and if I'd gotten one of those rooms I would have been upset. Otherwise a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P. Chancellor from Texas

Pet friendly hotel near Vernon Hills

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were greeted with delicious chocolate chip/walnut cookies. We had a room near the end of a hall, convenient for taking the puppy out. The back of the hotel was well lit, which was nice for middle of the night potty times. Our room overlooked a lovely courtyard garden. We took our 2 year old granddaughter to the pool. It is indoors and very large. The water was not as warm as i had hoped and the shallow end was 3 ft. deep and there was a ladder to enter or exit pool. Fortunately our little one loved to jump in!