Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed here for July 4th weekend with my girlfriend. We loved the restaurant, great food, great atmosphere, wonderful wine. The King sized bed was nice and comfy. We woke up the next morning and went to six flags!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boyne City, Mi.

Lousy breakfast buffet

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Breakfast buffet
It hard to understand why they would offer such an over priced sad breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in location we needed

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice hotel, but even though they did not appear to be overly crowded, it seems they gave us the room farthest away as possible, 3rd floor at the very end of the hallway. Quite a trek when hauling luggage. I don't know if this is their standard procedure if you book through Expedia, or what. That part was disappointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel shows a lot of sign of age and wear-NO GOOD!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty old hotel. Shows a lot of sign of wear and tear. I simply do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from cleveland ohio

Elegant hotel near Naval Base

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great lobby, we used it for entertaining family. The fireplace made a nice backdrop for our family pictures.Restaurant was elegant, food great!!
Cons: Staff could be better trained in their customer service skille, especially the front desk. Haad to go down numerous time for neww room keys that work/
Location: Right off the freeway, easy to get to Naval Base and lots of strip shops & restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Schaumburg

Under construction

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are remodeling and the third floor where we were was a mess. They couldn't get our family a crib for our 9 month old baby either. No breakfast. It looks nice, but the service was hollow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Mundelein

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being renovated and the first floor was under construction, , the clerk who checked my in, sneezed and coughed multiple times not exactly what ou like to see upon check, if ill she should not have been at work i did not want to catch her cold. I was traveling with my new puppy and ws made to feel as if if was a burden. I had chooses the hotel as friends had stayed previously. The room was very clean, maids were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from CA

Has everything I need

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient and comfortable. Coffee in lobby each morning. And a nice bar/restaurant for evenings if needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com