Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, awesome front desk staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We got in very late with a -20 windchill. As I stood there shivering at check-in the man behind the counter reached down and pulled out 2 big chocolate chip cookies that were warm!! How amazing was that? Our room was very clean and the pillows are the best EVER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Training for some personnel on customer service!
Location: Location is good. Not much close by as far as restaurants.
Our stay was nice. The only negative comment I have is about the restaurant personnel was very rude. After attending church, we came back to the hotel to eat breakfast and the restaurant manager was very rude and literally shouted at us that they were closed. No finesse at all! He could have politely said that the restaurant was closed...he didn't need to be rude and yell at us. His behavior tainted my feelings for this hotel and we have stayed there several times previous to this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood

Good for local stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Visiting family from out of town and couldn't have stayed at a nicer place. The room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were here for softball and the price was great. The lady at the front desk was really nice and even gave me a toothbrush when I realized I had forgotten mine. She also offered us warm cookies and they were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wood Dale IL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Free breakfast
The room was clean but needed a few minor repairs. We didn't us the pool but it looked nice. Staff was really nice. The cookies were amazing. My one and only complaint is that the breakfast in the morning is not a free breakfast. It was rather expensive. $25 for 2 people.....ouch. Nothing fancy, just a simple buffet that you would find at any other hotel. It was good though but definitely not worth $25
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel near the airport, yet quiet.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for a night and have very positive feedback. Highly recommend who might be considering quiet location with scenic lake view and restaurants, stores close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The room was clean and easy check in. Overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, clean and very affordable.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: clean. nice hotel with strong water
Cons: have a shutle
great experience. staff were very nice. free internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, Tn

Close to O'Hare

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Clean--Easy to get to.
Cons: All OK
Location: Just near O'Hare
Quick but good. Near airport for EARLY Departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Almost there

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Room wasn't as clean as I thought it should in the restroom