Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jaredfrom arlington heights

eresort

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
thought the place would be a great place to stay in the summer but wintertime its too inconvenient to get to the spa and pool area. I imagine being there for a golf retreat would be great. rooms were clean but not alot of drawers for close no refrigerator or microwave bascially bed tv and wifi. very small bathroom area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although it was a pleasure to welcome you to Eaglewood Resort & Spa this winter, we regret the inconveniences you encountered while with us. As you mentioned, summer is a great time to plan a visit at our resort! Once the weather warms up, we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Keep in mind that refrigerators are available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a great time. Really nice Steam Room Pool and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed such a great experience at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how impressed you were with our facilities. We hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good wifi

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wifi is very good in the room where we need the most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patriciafrom Shorewood

Eaglewood Resort Getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We tried Eaglewood Resort and Spa for an annual girlfriends' winter weekend away. The tower rooms were spacious and the hotel and spa staff welcoming. The consensus was that we'll be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your girlfriends to Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Thank you for choosing our resort for your winter weekend getaway! We are happy to learn that you were so impressed with our spacious rooms and warm customer service. We are thrilled that your stay has inspired you to return next year. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Over-rated

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Although the hotel was almost empty, we were put in a room as far away from reception as possible, overlooking a parking lot. Apparently everyone else was bunched into the rooms around us too. The hotel was clean, but certainly not luxurious. A lot of chipped paint, furniture - very small bathroom. Our room, called a suite, was a typical-sized hotel room. We had two disappointing and overpriced meals including a shrimp Caesar salad where the shrimp was spoiled. They did not charge me for the salad and gave us a free dessert which was delicious. (Soup was great too.) Breakfast buffet was $15, certainly not worth it. Hash browns and Apple sausage inedible. The pool/rec center was extremely noisy - tons of screaming children and one family blasting music on speakers they apparently brought. The jacuzzi was filled with children even though sign said no one under 16 allowed. Certainly not romantic getaway. We did have a nice time, but certainly not what we were expecting from the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are happy that you chose Eaglewood Resort & Spa, it is disappointing to learn that your stay was not as you had expected. We never like to learn when a guest leaves our resort feeling dissatisfied with our services and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. We will review your feedback with the appropriate members of our staff and do everything possible to create a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to win you over during a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Bear, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: the beds & showers
Location: no clue, was in a class all weekend.
Great hotel but need vending machines for the times the restaurants are open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We are truly pleased to hear that our accommodations and showers were the highlights of your visit. We appreciate the feedback that you've provided for us and we hope any inconveniences were minimal during your visit. We are sharing your comments with our management team for further review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mount prospect

Nice improvement

Posted Oct 14, 2014
So many updates and renovations. The pool was hard to find and I wasn't prepared to walk to a building. The golf course has improved, we had great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for mentioning the exciting changes taking place at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We are always updating our property to ensure our guests enjoy the most comfortable stay and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a great time with us. We do regret that you encountered difficulties while locating our pool and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com