Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a great time. Really nice Steam Room Pool and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed such a great experience at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how impressed you were with our facilities. We hope to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Over-rated

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Although the hotel was almost empty, we were put in a room as far away from reception as possible, overlooking a parking lot. Apparently everyone else was bunched into the rooms around us too. The hotel was clean, but certainly not luxurious. A lot of chipped paint, furniture - very small bathroom. Our room, called a suite, was a typical-sized hotel room. We had two disappointing and overpriced meals including a shrimp Caesar salad where the shrimp was spoiled. They did not charge me for the salad and gave us a free dessert which was delicious. (Soup was great too.) Breakfast buffet was $15, certainly not worth it. Hash browns and Apple sausage inedible. The pool/rec center was extremely noisy - tons of screaming children and one family blasting music on speakers they apparently brought. The jacuzzi was filled with children even though sign said no one under 16 allowed. Certainly not romantic getaway. We did have a nice time, but certainly not what we were expecting from the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are happy that you chose Eaglewood Resort & Spa, it is disappointing to learn that your stay was not as you had expected. We never like to learn when a guest leaves our resort feeling dissatisfied with our services and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. We will review your feedback with the appropriate members of our staff and do everything possible to create a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to win you over during a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Bear, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: the beds & showers
Location: no clue, was in a class all weekend.
Great hotel but need vending machines for the times the restaurants are open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We are truly pleased to hear that our accommodations and showers were the highlights of your visit. We appreciate the feedback that you've provided for us and we hope any inconveniences were minimal during your visit. We are sharing your comments with our management team for further review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mount prospect

Nice improvement

Posted Oct 14, 2014
So many updates and renovations. The pool was hard to find and I wasn't prepared to walk to a building. The golf course has improved, we had great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for mentioning the exciting changes taking place at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We are always updating our property to ensure our guests enjoy the most comfortable stay and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a great time with us. We do regret that you encountered difficulties while locating our pool and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Team Simsfrom Chicago

Awesome

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are newlyweds and wanted to getaway for the holiday weekend. We enjoyed every minute!! The food, service and activities were great!! We will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Eaglewood Resort & Spa for your weekend getaway for two! We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your holiday visit and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Libby Gagefrom State College

Not for the Handicapped - But otherwise OK

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, but pricey. They charge a resort fee of 15.00 per room per day regardless of whether you use those services. They also charge you 16.00 for breakfast (which we passed on). The pool, hot tub and steam room were great, but the sauna did not work. There was construction going on outside our room the first day we were there. Cement trucks, etc. Also, this is not a good place for anyone who has trouble walking. My aunt had a terrible time as she is disabled (uses a walker) and the handicap rooms are a far walk from the lobby (plus an elevator ride and then up a ramp). They also accidentally charged me 132.00 on a credit card which they reversed, but that was annoying. All in all, I wouldnt stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We never like to learn when a guest endures inconveniences during their visit and we are truly sorry to learn of the challenges you and your family encountered while with us. We are always willing to accommodate our guests’ needs, just reach out to any of our staff members whenever you are experiencing an issue. Our associates are always on hand to help in any way that we can. We apologize for the discrepancy in your bill and are glad that our staff worked so quickly to resolve this error. We hope you'll someday allow us another opportunity to provide you with the 5-star stay you deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hanover park,il

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The spa was very well.
Cons: The hallways wasnt as clean as i liked.
Location: It was very close to addison which has alot of resturants.
It was a ok experience nice setting and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Knowing that clean hallways are part of the overall impression of the resort, I will emphasize your welcomed feedback with our housekeeping staff. We are happy that we were able to impress you with our amenities and location and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Øyvind Valø

Fantastisk service og bra beliggenhet.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er ikke av de nyeste, men det er rent og pent der og servicen på hotellet er veldig god. Rommene er store og alt er rent og pent. Betjeningen er vennlig og hjelpsom, spesielt takk til Rabia og Jimmy. Hotellet ligger i rolig og landlige omgivelser ca 50 minutter fra Chicago sentrum, -et vakkert område. Hotellet har shuttelbusser som kjører deg til og fra togstasjonen i Itasca sentrum.