Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribale Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to say, but for sure they need to focus on cleaning, changing filthy carpet and reprehase their break fast
Over prized and filthy, so called break fast was joke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Brief thankfully, breakfast was meager, room felt dirty. Bathroom in need of remodel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable. It is very cheap also. The shuttle service was also good. The hotel staff was very warm. Overall it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not recommended.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cheap price but then you get what you pay for. Cheap, poor quality.
Cons: Please see my answer above
The driver of the shuttle was yelling in the phone, cursing at times to someone I don't know who. Upon entering the hotel, there was this guy by the front desk who was also cursing and yelling. You wonder if the hotel is made of yelling and cursing people. No manners at all. To make it worse, the first room I was assigned was dirty, bathroom floor had dirt on it and bathtub was rusty. I requested another room, which was done. But then, the room did not have towels. I requested towels 4 times at no avail. Fortunately, I travel with my own towels and I had to use my own. Not recommending this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I never come back this Hotel!!! Don't recommend never!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in an expensive area.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Rates, location, reasonably clean
Cons: Nonworking phone.
Location: I was visiting nearby Oak Park which has a dearth of good lodging at reasonable rates.
The motel is older, but I found it clean and the best lodging for the money in an area where normal rates are double to triple what they charged. It was an easy drive to Oak Park, my destination, without need to get on the often-awful Chicago freeways, and the internet worked fine. My only noted shortcoming was a nonworking phone. Desk clerk said they would send someone up to the room to check it, but the staff never kept their promise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 15, 2014
When you first pull up it looks very stechy. For the price it's decent. The staff is very nice. My TV didn't work at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel from Hell

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We had to wait 2 hours for a shuttle bus to take us to the hotel!! We kept calling the hotel to expedite the process, but it still took that long. This is totally unacceptable!! The hotel itself was dirty and old, and felt scary. By the time we finally got to the hotel late, the only option for eating was a one hour wait for pizza delivery! The morning breakfast was very unhealthy and minimal. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! This hotel is down right embarrassing to our country!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A dump in a bad neighborhood

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where to begin?
Location: You could shop at Tony's grocery or get a pastry at Dunkin' Donuts. There was a gentleman's club just up the street.
Upon checking in, we began to have a bad feeling. Several unsavory characters were hanging around the halls and the security lock on the back door was not working. In the room, the walls had scribbling, the plaster was chipped, and there was a bad odor. The advertised "full breakfast" was a few pastries and coffee. None of the equipment in the "fitness center" was operational. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel was in a good location with lots of restaurants and stores around. Although not in tip top condition, it was reasonable for the price and the staff was extremely friendly.