Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leitchfield, KY

Run Down!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Hmmm.... give me a year and I'll come up with something.
Cons: Bulldoze the building down and start over.
Location: Nothing nearby worth doing.
I believe this may have been the first building constructed after the Chicago fire in 1871. The motel is run down and in dire need of upgrades. The motel staff is non-existent, the knob fell off my room when I checked in and it took almost 2 hours to get this repaired, no hot water in the bathroom sink, shower in terrible condition, after my first night stay my room was turned, but the towels were not replaced, the coffee pot was cleaned but no coffee was left. If you want the continental breakfast, you better arrive before 7:00am as nothing is replenished when it is used. The trash was overflowing in the floor in the lobby. There were "questionable" people roaming the hallways at night. There were homeless people sleeping in the lobby each morning. Do not stay here unless you have no other choice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribale Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to say, but for sure they need to focus on cleaning, changing filthy carpet and reprehase their break fast
Over prized and filthy, so called break fast was joke
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ann

Not Worth it

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was cheap but not worth it at all. Very dirty, smelly and shady neighborhood. The only nice thing about it was the lobby, which was cleaner than the rest. My friend and I did not end up staying the night. We checked out few minutes after we checked in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Brief thankfully, breakfast was meager, room felt dirty. Bathroom in need of remodel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

fairly close to Wrigley Field; fairly inexpensive

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice but bathrooms could use some maintenance (wallpaper, grout, drains, dripping faucet). Beds were comfortable. One room had a bad odor. Outdoor landscaping could use some maintenance. Service was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TAfrom Chicago

Cheap and Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay in this hotel when everything in Holland, Muskegon and other cities in the area were full. Room and hotel weren't too clean, there was no elevator but for the money it was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable. It is very cheap also. The shuttle service was also good. The hotel staff was very warm. Overall it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Not recommended.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cheap price but then you get what you pay for. Cheap, poor quality.
Cons: Please see my answer above
The driver of the shuttle was yelling in the phone, cursing at times to someone I don't know who. Upon entering the hotel, there was this guy by the front desk who was also cursing and yelling. You wonder if the hotel is made of yelling and cursing people. No manners at all. To make it worse, the first room I was assigned was dirty, bathroom floor had dirt on it and bathtub was rusty. I requested another room, which was done. But then, the room did not have towels. I requested towels 4 times at no avail. Fortunately, I travel with my own towels and I had to use my own. Not recommending this hotel to anyone.