Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT recommend!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We picked this hotel as an inexpensive place for the night as we would arrive very late and only be there a few hours but we would have been better off sleeping in the rental car! The room was dirty and extremely dated, the bedding was gross and the mattress extremely uncomfortable. I don't think we slept more than a few minutes at a time with all the noise from the neighbors, the hall, and outside the window. Would not recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
This hotel is a joke, especially when it comes to the shuttle. I got told I would have a ride there and then id just have to call when my flight got back in to get picked up. As soon as my flight landed I called. They told me they didn't do that. So I paid to park my car there.... but had to pay a taxi $48 to get back there. The management of this place is ridiculous. Don't do it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Awful location.
Lack of organization and professionalism at this establishment. They assigned us to a room that was already occupied. Walked in to a room that already had guests. Very embarrassing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IN

Pretty close to where we wanted to be

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: A good location, friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Softer beds, and the information to request handicap-accessible rooms.
Location: Our son lives in Oak Park, and it's fairly close...also we ate at the IHop in Melrose...so that was close.
The room was good, the staff excellent. The bed was terrible...it was like a board with a mattress pad on top of it, I barely slept all night. It was probably my fault for not requesting a handicap-accessible room--but the tub was very hard to negotiate, the stool too close to the floor (almost couldn't get up off of it) and there were no hand railings. I didn't like the fact that we couldn't take some of the breakfast back to the room. My husband wasn't up to making the trip down to the food area, and wanted something before we left. But, it was in a good location for us, and people were friendly, and things were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

please remove this hotel from your list.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: nothing at all.
worst Experience ever. Please remove this hotel from your list. you are spooling your own image too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, wi

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I only stayed one night not sure if it was the tiredness or not but the bed was very comfortable. Fell alseep right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee Wisconsin

disgustingly filthy

Posted Feb 16, 2015
we travel often but never have stayed in a more run down hotel. There was not one wall or piece of carpeting that was clean in any which way. The staircase going up to the room felt like you were in a dungeon. The back parking lot was very dimly lit and had extremely thick ice and very slippery to walk on. Trying to carry luggage across that ice was horrible. The bar downstairs appeared to be the only clean spot in the hotel. The prices for drinks were outrageous though. And that's if you were lucky to get the same price twice. Depending upon how much money you left on the bar they just grabbed it and took. Stay far away from this place. We read the reviews and should have listened to them. But in the reviews the ownership kept saying they made changes. Trust me they haven't. Never ever seen a place this filthy from hallway to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Don't Spoil Your Vacation

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
Just the facts... Lobby looks nice but that's the last nice view you will see. No exterior lighting in the parking areas around the building. Exterior doors do not have security locks. Bathroom tub drain filled with hair. Ceilings and walls are peeling from water damage. Carpet has tears throughout. Bed is soft lumpy soft and pillows then. ....Don't Spoil Your Vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very rude staff at night, needed extra pillows told us they couldn't get us them til morning so we had to go buy our own. No fitted sheet they just threw another sheet on both beds. People smoking across hall that weren't suppose too. Bar was not open at all. Just a total disappointment for a hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronaldfrom chicago

nasty

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not good room stinky