Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MD from Michigan

Perfect match for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Price, Customer Service, and room size.
Cons: BEDSHEET, decoration, and cleanliness.
Location: it has a giant array of shopping malls nearby. THIS IS A HUGE ADVANTAGE!
the hotel looks really cool when you enter it. Then comes the hallway! it looks kinda scary. The inside of the room is nice. You get a pretty decent air control system, a tv and a big bed. The bed sheet is the worst. it scratches your body. the bathroom is nice and the bathtub is kinda small but its decent. the staff are friendly and will call taxi if you want them to even if its 5 in the morning. They provide pretty good breakfast for free. I was actually really happy with the hotel. because i got what i paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is no longer a Travelodge.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
We stayed here the other night because we had a layover in Chicago. I would never stay here again. When we booked the hotel last summer it was a Travelodge, it no longer is and I'm sure it's because the chain dropped them. It is very run down, and poorly maintained. The shower faucet in the room we had was broken, so it was impossible to find the hot water setting. We both took cold showers. When I told the lady at the front desk, she acted perplexed and said she would make a note of it. I find it hard to believe they didn't know about the problem in the first place and I doubt if they will fix it now. We have traveled all over the world and this is one of the worst properties we've ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreenc from Atlanta,Ga.

Lesson Learned. You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I saw the bus that came to get us I should've turned and ran regardless what the cancellation policy was.The bus was old the hotel letters were peeling a few of the letters were missing.The interior of the bus was horrible,it was dirty and the smoke smell was overwhelming,The driver was very friendly which I appreciated.So we got to our room and even though the sign on the door was non-smoking that was a Joke!!! The room,the sheets and towels were horrific. Would I stay there again? Not in this lifetime,Would I recommend it to anyone ? Absolutely not.Then they have a club across from the check in counter and they partied all night on Saturday and the folks were extremely loud because they were walking up and down the hall,when I called the front desk the response was they were having a party.Seriously I did not pay for a party nor does it state anywhere on the site that they was a club in the hotel.I was very disappointed with my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nellie from melrose park, il

Weekend get-away

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and never had an issue but this time we were given a room with a horriable bed. It sunk in the middle and by the end of our getaway both of our backs was killing us. Staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sonji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is a night club in the hotel that caters to a specific crowd. There was a lot of noise and drunk people near the exits. I had to call the front desk to get the security guard to get them to leave at midnight. I did not call back when it happened again at 3 am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay away
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by San

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs to improve
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the pictures, you would never guess how horrible the condition of the hotel actually is. When we had first entered the hotel and headed to our room the corridors reaked, and were falling apart. In one particular hallway the windows and walls were stripped and covered with only plastic, and as I understood, was a safety issue. In addition the signs were all wrong, often leading to incorrect hallways to find either the ice box or the elevators . This was all before we got to our room. When we got into our room, I noticed the towels were severly stained and when I requested replacements, I was presented with another stained set. After, feeling unsafe due to the suspicous activities of other patrons and constant yelling being heard from other rooms, me and my significant othe left way before midnight, in search of another hotel. This hotel will NEVER get my money again!