Ratings based on 4,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Within walking distance to many Chicago attractions! Everything was clean, neat and orderly. The kids loved the view of the lake from our room. Great breakfast, just be sure to beat the crowds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellent hotel and close to everything!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The staff and facilities were excellent. We stayed for four nights and were close to the aquarium, field museum, planetarium and magnificent mile. We will definitely stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle Of It All

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Totally convenient to everything. Loved it. Nice modern hotel, excellent staff. Take the free Shuttle to Navy Pier or it's a nice stroll. 1 block to Magnificent Mile Shopping. Riverfront just a couple blocks away. 4 blocks to the L train at Grand and you can go anywhere from there. Total walk and L to Wrigley about 30 minutes, maybe less. We took the orange Line L train $3. from Midway to the Loop. Could have walked to hotel but it was only a $6. cab ride from L stop to hotel. Try getting to a hotel in the heart of any other cities downtown from the airport for $9.00. Took Amtrak out of town. $7. cab to Union Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Perfect place to go with kids. We loved it!. The only minor thing is that it was too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Clean, Comfortable and a great staff. Great location for downtown as well as lake accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Family vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Our family of 4 stayed here in July. The location was great. Ammenities perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. It's about 1/2 mile from Navy pier and 1/2 mile from Michigan Ave. The breakfast was a plus with our kids. Long line for the omelette station but everything else was quick. Rooms were spacious and recently renovated. We had a great view of Lake Michigan from our window. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to many attractions and shopping.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: It is near Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, the river, the Millenium Park area.
Our family of four enjoyed our king bed suite. It was spacious enough for all of us to fit and have room to move. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, but very busy when we arrived. They do let you know the least busy times to eat, which we will follow the next time we stay. The room was not ready on arrival, but we were quickly upgraded. Our little people appreciated the higher floor and better views. My only small complaint was that we could hear our neighbors through the ducts and walls. It was not incredibly loud, but noticeable at times. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Beds were very comfortable, loved our room, all the staff I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Wifi would've been nice, but otherwise it was a pleasant stay at a good, central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Room was really nice, temperature was warm .

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Room and view was beautiful room temperature was warm.Both rooms were at different temperatures