Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitaboo from cincinnati

Very nice hotel! Kid friendly....

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had a great experience all the way around! Kids enjOyed. Only thing I would suggest is someone to monitor the pool a little better. The children were out of control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This stay was for relaxation & I did achieve that.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the hot tub. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: I found a lot of hair on the bed. The sheets were clean but maybe the cleaning staff should use hair nets.
I love the lobby area with all the plants and especially the gold fish. It was tranquil and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This hotel is okay. The rooms are very ordinary. The breakfast is nothing great.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Atwater, Ohio

expected a bit better

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Reserved through Expedia a CORNER room. After waiting quite awhile at the counter without so much as an "I'll be right with you"...just being ignored for close to 10 minutes, as was the lady in front of me, the desk clerk said "just because Expedia said it was a corner room doesn't mean it will be a corner room". I'm sorry but, I thought that is what I paid extra for? On top of that, for a 4 star plus hotel, it was so over-run with kids that I thought I was at a middle school. I very honestly was tripping over them trying to get to the elevator. As in the title, I expected better. Next time we'll book a cheapy and have no expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the mall & resturants

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Although there were way too many kids, we had a good time for a mini gettaway.
3 out of 5
by Megan from Chicago

Anniversary trip gone wrong.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The management moved our room, when I complained about the noise in our room.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner and brighter, management needs to have more regulations in common area. Need to book a banquet room or use thier hotel room.
Location: Right across the street from Yorktown mall. Lots of restaurants & shopping close. Movie theatre across the street.
We booked the hotel hoping for quiet, low-key, romantic night. There were several parties going on, with tons of children running around. There was a huge party being held in the main common area on the first floor. We were told we could have free drinks, but there were so many people downstairs, we did not redeem our drink tickets. Our first room's sink clogged after one use and we could hear everything going on outside of our room, we were on the 2nd floor. Nice staff moved our room to a larger suite on the 10th floor. The room had a strange odor, did not smell fresh. Found a kids toy under the desk, made me think the room had not been vaccumed in a while. Bed was comfortable and it was very quiet in the morning. Go early for the free breakfast, lots of people there and not much room to sit and enjoy yourself. Parking is limited, back spaces say park at your own risk. For the price, I expected something much nicer, I would not choose to stay at this hotel again. People need to rent a banquet room to have a party, should not be allowed to have their own party with food in the main areas, where other people would like to explore and take in the scenery. People should also be required to wear shoes while out in the main areas, the atmosphere was not very classy. Management should have stepped it up and made sure that other patrons were comfortable with their stay. 30+ people at the pool, we felt like we were confined to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwin Morales from Chicago

The best weekend ever!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! service ,food and overall rating very satisfied we will return back soon. thank you embassy!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris Metz from Northwestern suburbs of Chicago

Close to the Drury Lane Theatre

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though the hotel was very full, it was very quiet. The room was very nicely decorated, the check in process was very smooth and quick. The setting for breakfast as beautiful and relaxing. We chose this hotel because it closely mirrors a couple of hotels in Lahaina, Maui. We will definately choose this hotel again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Mi.

Professional

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful. Staff so nice.
Cons: Nothing I can say.
Location: Church and hockey rinks are where we went.
Everyone was pleasant and extremely helpful. A very professional staff.