Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great for large families.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for shopping. The size was great for my big family. Great breakfast and hospitality.
When we arrived we had a friendly greeting. All our needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, Mexico

Nice hotel close to shopping malls and restaurants

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel is located very close to excellent restaurants. We could get to Chicago downtown very fast. Traffic wasn't so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gudeta

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful stay and great hospitality! Clean Room, great view, closer to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Down South

In town for a wedding

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: great facilities, wonderful outdoor setting indoors! Yummy breakfast spread, and best of all FREE
Location: gardens, zoo, shopping, parks
Great value esp considering outrageous charges for downtown Chi rates, straight shot to downtown yet easy access to the western burbs well pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Two bedroom, two bath suite on opposite sides of living area...with additional sinks in each bedroom !!! Perfect for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lombard Il

N/A

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I booked three rooms arrived at the resort. My family had a room I had an event and the reservation had been cancelled I was in city that I was not firmal with. Hotel over booked would and stated they could not accomdate my and my spouse. Had to change in a public area had no where to stay for the evening I was very disappointed. Stayed on the line with expedia for 2 in half hours no sucess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Hey, it's an Embassy! (that's a good thing)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby and pool (though I did not get to take advantage of the pool or workout room).
Cons: The only negative - not really the fault of the hotel - there was some sort of family reunion using the hotel, and it was overrun by kids.
Location: Not really that convenient to downtown Chicago (not that I expected). Lots of dining opportunities and a shopping mall are nearby.
My wife and I had each been to this hotel years ago (separately), and this was our last night of a larger vacation. The hotel was as I remembered - the manager's reception and breakfast we both excellent. In fact, lately I've been disappointed by the food at the manager's reception in other Embassy's over the last couple of years. But we had fresh-made chips and salsa (yes, both were freshly made). I mean, not chicken wings, ok, but really good nonetheless, and we still had room for a small dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was nice. However we didn't get to check in until exactly 3:00pm which ruined our plans for the day. So be sure to let them know you want early check in if you need it. Great breakfast. Nice room. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice hotel. Have stayed before so new what is was like. Close to other bars, restaurants and shopping etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Decent value but not nice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We have 3 kids under 6 so we chose the suite which regrettably didn't have a door separating the rooms. Bathrooms were in marginal condition and carpet was stained. Staff were courteous. Value was fine. Breakfast was unfortunately gross and didn't offer milk for the cereal and the juices were watered down.