Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast each morning. Enjoyed the complimentary reception each night.
Nice hotel, stayed at Embassy Suites on other trips. Chose this hotel for the two separate rooms as we brought a Toddler with us. Nice attentive staff at this location. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Like this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Great weekend breakfast! comfortable beds. It was nice to be in a suite where you could still walk around if the sofa bed was pulled open.
Cons: Don't like being charged for wifi conncection. Other brands give you free wifi or give it if you are a rewards member.
Location: About a mile to the east on Lake Cook Rd is an area with strip malls - restaurants, grocery, coffee shops, etc..
We stayed for a sports competition weekend for adults and junior athletes. Nice facility, good breakfast, comfortable bed. It was nice to stay in a suite where you could still walk around if the sofa bed was pulled open. Liked the open feeling with the balcony to the center and it wasn't too noisy. If you are sensitive about noise I wouldn't stay on the first floor along the walkway to the pool area because the close off the lobby cut through area after the stop serving a reception at 7:30pm. They charge for wifi internet connection unless you have a Hilton rewards membership at a high level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Needs a little freshening up but great

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Embassy suites is always great. Lots of room - great breakfast spread - fun happy hour. Just needs a tiny bit of updating of lounge area furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Excellent hotel. Would stay here again. Very clean, quiet, and close to everything. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice, family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This is a very nice and clean hotel with a great breakfast and pool. Great for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Love this place!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms were great! Love the homie feel of having the living area and bedroom seperate! Refreshing pool and whirlpool. Wonderful Staff!
Cons: It would have been nice to have the resturant be open a little longer, but I was provided with menus that delivered to the hotel late so still good!
Location: Six Flags and Gurnee Mills! What could be better!
Searched for a hotel that was on the way and close to Six flags for a weekend trip. I have to say that this hotel's rating is well deserved. It is one of the most enjoyable stays I have had, and for the price it was more than worth it! Cannot wait to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Great stay if you want to get away from it all

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: ammenities were great. managers social was very nice way to relax the day away.
Cons: WIFI!!!!
Location: If your taking the toll road into chicago it is right there. We were 30 minutes from zoo and aquarium. Not too bad
Rooms were nice, the staff was very friendly. The managers social and breakfast buffet were more than expected. However the wifi ruins it for me. Not only do you have to pay for the wifi but even after I paid for it, it did not work. We were there for a family vacation and it was slower than dial up if you can remember how fun that was. I was unable to get online and help plan our next days adventure. Even the motel 6 gives free wifi that works, Just my 2 cents. Would love to stay again if they straighten that out or if I want to get away were nothing works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

ROOM LEFT OPEN

Posted May 20, 2015
This hotel was very nice, very clean, very comfortable HOWEVER the cleaning staff left our room door open one of the days The supervisor was fairly rude in dealing with the manner, and barely compensated for our disappointment The manager was supposed to follow up with us and never did. I have called and left messages without a reply This is unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy,MI

nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
You need more comfortable couch's and chairs in your two room suites. Also our king bed sloped towards the middle both nights I woke up with a soar back. Went to country inn and suites the 3rd night and slept amazing in the king size bed.