Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Meh

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Relatively low rates.
Cons: A four cup coffe maker instead of the crappy single cup brew system would improve a stay at Embassy Suites immensely.
Location: This Embassy Suites is very isolated
Basic hotel stay. Nothing to write home about. However with all the competition out there I can confidently say that I will never stay at an Embassy Suites if i can avoid it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Stayed for pleasure. Clean, fun, affordable. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
great hotel for this price - plus breakfast! Room is big and clean. All is great for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City. NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms. Pool. Breakfast.
Cons: A trash can in every room. Room service trays left outside of rooms should be removed quicker.
Location: There was any type of shopping you could imagine. Drive to Chicago center not too bad.
We stayed for 4 nights. Room was clean, nicely-sized, and comfortable.Cooked to order breakfast was great! Evening reception was nice. Staff at the desk were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the train station and the shopping mall.
Cons: The interior looks dark compared to some other hotels, for instance Hampton Inn, Hilton or Double Tree hotels, making it unpleasant to stay.
The staffs were very helpful.The hotel need to be upgraded. The foods were not that good compared to the Hampton Inn's. Overall, it was OK but definitely it didn't meet my expectation, :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allegan MI

It was a decent place to stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The complimentary drinks nightly was a great bonus. Breakfast was decent. The only complaint was you couldn't get a cup of coffee until 7:30 a.m. It's a long wait for someone who typically wakes up at 6:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great hotel, great staff, great rate

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were extremely nice and as promoted.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Reasonable distance to the Naval base or downtown Chicago.
Greeted by a nice professional staff that allowed me to check-in as soon as rooms came available. Rooms were very clean, updated, and modern. Very pleased with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moline, IL

Shopping

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Large well designed room; staff very friendly; will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great meeting place!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The gratis breakfast and cocktail hour were exceptional - thus a four star hotel at a minimal price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Absolutely no idea.
Location: Restaurants, shopping malls, gas stations.
Convenient to shopping, fuel, restaurants, (within a mile). Staff friendly and helpful. Room was exceptional. I received a call from the front desk 10 minutes after arriving in the room inquiring if they can provide any additional items and if the room was to our liking. The evening drinks and snacks were very well done and delicious. Breakfast had a wide variety of items including grill for eggs/omelets. In addition there was a buffet of precooked items, pastries, oatmeal and fresh fruit. The food area was large and well kept. Used pool and hot tub - both to my liking. Would definitely use this hotel again.