Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great rooms and really good breakfast! Close to the mall and convention center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, very disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Service was great, staff wonderful and nice. Room was out dated. Handles falling off furniture, bathroom meh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. Although we are happy to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff, we are disappointed to learn that you were not happy with other areas of your stay. Your feedback about the condition of your guestroom has been forwarded to our management team so that it may be addressed. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just okay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
When we drove up, the bellhops were very polite and helpful. We had a lot of luggage and boxes and they were quick to help us unload the car and load everything in our room. The front desk only had one person checking people in and answering the phone at the same time. There was one person ahead of us and it still took 10 minutes to check-in. We weren't even told when breakfast was, what time check-out was, asked if we wanted internet, etc etc. He handed us room keys and pointed to the elevator. The room itself (a suite) was okay. There were red stains on the carpet, walls, and couch. And there was only one garbage can for the entire suite. That was troubling since 6 people were going to be in the room. Really, one? We went to the pool to find NO towels. We treked to the front desk to - you guessed it -- wait in line for the one person there. He said he called down. It took 25 minutes to get towels. Breakfast was decent, but they ran out of trays and coffee cups. We made the best of it. Again, it was okay for a quick overnight, but I wouldn't count on it for more than that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel staff was rude and not very helpful. When asked for a pillow the front desk got very rude and said if we have time we will get you one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close To Ohare

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Having Lobby Staff work more quietly at night. Check rooms for minor repairs...ie door handles, shower curtain rods.
Location: Close to Rosemont Convention center, and to "L" Blue Line and the Kennedy Expressway to Downtown Chicago.
Rooms a little worn. Air Conditioning (HVAC) in need of lubrication/adjustment. Made noise when turned on. Room on second floor overlooking lobby. Convenient to dining facility and to exit. Noisy at night when staff in lobby working and talking at 3am in the morning. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast well planned and had good selections to eat. Cocktail hour handled smoothly. Facility clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

An Ecellent Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The spa could have been maintained better but I am searching to say that.
Location: The outlet mall was near and the blueline train to Chicago.
This hotel is excellent in many ways...good facility, great location, great food and clean. But obove all was the best service from Sean...who took care of us at the front desk. Their hospitality was outstanding. This is a hotel that knows how to offer quality service. The buffet was also great and very nicely prepared each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient to transportation; great value 4 price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great value, breakfast and cocktails! Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The reception area where people eat and mingle needs vacuuming on a daily basis. Our room was on that level, and so it was visible to us.
Location: We took the train into the city; shopping, baseball, museums river.
We met up with our daughter and husband to spend the weekend exploring Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit with grand kids

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Met daughter & family at Embassy Suites for the beginning of family reunion. Front Desk staff work it out so we could have a room next to the rest of the family. The house keeping staff were friendly and helped get anything we needed. Thanks for all you do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy who likes M from Canada

Good proximity to desired events.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to areas desired very good.
Cons: Wish I'd known that the "cancelled" Wolfe flea market event was not actually cancelled, it was superceded by the special Fathers' Day Wolfe market.
Location: Weekend event at convention centre close by. Able to access transportation for other thngs to do. Reliable shuttle service too.
Across the street from venue for events for the weekend. Good access, within walking distance to areas of interest. The amenities were good, including the Wi-Fi, but thought that being an HH Gold member included this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com