Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Had a nice time felt at home every one was nice service was fast everyone was friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The staff was pleasant and the food was great!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The rooms were very clean and the staff was very attentive. Complimentary breakfast was excellent and I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Veronica, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from the clean rooms to the attentive staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

spacious rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything! The bed was super comfortable!
Location: the train to downtown was walking distance and the outlet mall was a short walk also.
We loved staying here. The rooms are very spacious and there are tv's in each room. The hot breakfast, the evening free drinks, the free shuttle to the airport, and the location to catch the train to downtown were all fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Darlene, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from the spacious rooms to the hot breakfast. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the free continental breakfast with made to order omelettes.
Cons: The set up of the room.
Location: Inexpensive parking a block away. Free shuttle to and from airport.
I had a late check in and the staff was really nice about it. Check in went very smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from the made to order omelet to the late check in and friendly staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, WI

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Sorry to say but I liked the old atrium design better.
Location: Movie theater on the same block. Across from the convention center. A lot of restaurants nearby.
A nice laid back atmosphere. I have stayed here for the last three years when I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us including the nice laid back atmosphere. We thank you for staying here the last 3 years and hope to continue to welcome you back again and again. Best Wishes, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
It was a very good experience.Very satisfy with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear that you found your experience with us very satisfying and we hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time for a refresh.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Typical ES. Well managed and well maintained. But showing signs of its age and has not been updated since I first stayed here a decade ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

I always stay at the Rosemont Embassy Suites.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a classy place. I love Embassy Suites. The room was clean and comfortable. Love those sheets. We were greeted by friendly staff.
Cons: Shuttle service was not good this time. Usually don't have a problem.
Location: Gibson's Steak house, just across the parking lot is fabulous for a Chicago Steak. Yum.
The hotel was very nice and the staff was more than accommodating. However, this last stay the shuttle driver who took us to the airport dropped us off in a very weird place where we had to walk a great distance to find our terminal. There were no directions other than "That Way". Not enough information to get us to the terminal. It was a long walk at 4 a.m. Thank goodness it was May and not Feburary!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Marsha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us including the accommodating staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel close to mall & restaurants

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: more late-night dining options, hot food kept hot at breakfast
Location: Fashion Outlets of Chicago, dining and entertainment complex short walk away
In town for New Kids on the Block concert at Allstate arena. Love Embassy Suites for the manager's reception and breakfast. Room was ok .. sort of dated... no second tv in living room area. Noise from planes wasn't bad at all, but occasionally heard noise from hall / elevator. Got back late from concert after skipping dinner and NO in-hotel dining options. Bar closed and midnight, as did room service. Couldn't believe there wasn't even a late night menu. Was given a pizza delivery menu from front desk, but wait was more than an hour and a half. Went in search of vending machines - drinks only. We were REALLY happy when breakfast time rolled around. ES breakfast is always good, but we found the hot items other than made-to-order omelets cold. Would probably still go back because of location and convenience, but hope for improvements in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Wendy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us from the managers reception to the breakfast. We also hope you enjoyed the concert as well. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hagen

Zentrales Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Größe der Räume
Cons: Frühstückszeiten verlängern
Location: Shoppen-essen
alles soweit io, jedoch das frühstück am Mo. nur bis 9:00 Uhr Wir hatten das Zimmer direkt neben dem Frühstücksraum, dennoch ruhig Das Hotel ist zwar schon älter aber durchaus io.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
hagen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us from the good size of the room to the breakfast. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes, Jessica