Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to sleep and shower.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Simple with out all of the frilly stuff. I just want a clean place, clean bed and clean towels with access to coffee.
Cons: TOWELS!!!! Very small and not all that clean. It was a good thing that we bring our own with us.
Location: It is what it is on the location. As far as something to do - forget it.
The room wasn't that bad at all, it just needed a little tlc put into it. However, we really didn't need much and it sufficed. Had a coffee pot but no cups, the clerk didn't really understand what I wanted so I just said forget it. They really need someone that can speak english well enough to understand what the customer wants. The check in clerk was fine she could speak english very well, the daytime clerk? Forget it, no chance of that happening. Anyway if you had no other options it was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Wouldn't go back...

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Office was dark and the very unfriendly clerk left the lights off and moved around in the dark only speaking when he had to. I could barely see him at the printer. It felt weird and uncomfortable. A sign said to ask him for ice but he would only give us a tiny bag with enough for maybe one glass. Quality of the room was not with the price. We would not return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, In

This is not a chain Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: After checking for bed bugs, luckily we did not see any. The mattress was comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning, Supplies need updated and have more on hand.
Location: Gurnee mills and Great America
We pulled up and all the doors including side doors were propped open. (Not very secure). When I scheduled there were 4 people listed to be in the room. We were given 3 towels, 1 hand towel, 2 washcloths (1 was stained). One of the beds did not have sheets on them. I asked for sheets at 8:30 pm. was told they would bring them up. I called at 10pm and they stated they did not have anymore. We had to sleep on top of the comforter. Pillow cases had cigarette holes and there was mold on the bathroom grout on the floor. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Bulbs were burnt out in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Better than sleeping in a tent on a ground

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Service seems to be sacrificed to make rooms the most affordable. If someone reserves a room for six have more than 1 cup and 2 towels laid out. Please close side entrance doors that require key entrance during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Javier at the front desk very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

horrible!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
This place should be shut down. The room was absolutely disgusting and the room was broken down needs some remodeling. So disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melissa from Kentucky

proud navy parents

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Comfotable, easy access for our sons graduation from navy bootcamp
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel smelled like smoke the first night. Smelled a lot better next 3 nights. Bathroom was filthy, had to ask for toilet paper and a pillow, dirty, etc...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from West Lafayette

horrible. I woild never stay there again

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
When i checked in they told me i was in room 207. Went up to that room walked in and someone was already in that roo. my room was not clean. It did not have a coffee maker or hair dryer or an ironing board like the website said.