Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cozy and clean hotel with an efficient kitchen. Great for week long visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom el paso TX

rude staff, old facilities, no breakfast.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: if i can avoid i will
Cons: hire better educated stuff. the 2 receptionist i had to deal (near 30-40's) did not say thanks, please, good day or good ... anything for that matter.
Location: good location near restaurants and easy access to highways.
beware: there is no room service. you get a clean room once you get in and wont get cleaned until the next guest comes. the continental breakfast is 2 pots of coffee, granola bars, apples and some muffins. all this fits in one 1'x4' table; you can imagine. you get one bottle of shampoo, one soap for the tub and one more in washing hands. clean towels enough for my one week stay. you can tell the room is old but it was clean. a couple of tv channels (4 espn, 3 cnn's, one indian channel, one spanish channel, and one or two movies ones) not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Necessity

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay. This is a bare-bones facility. There is no maid service and no public area in the hotel. The room smelled strongly of spices, perhaps the previous guest?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that our housekeeping policies were not explained to you. In an effort to keep our rates low, we include weekly housekeeping services for our guests staying 8 days or more. We also offer additional cleanings and refresh services for a minimal fee. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests during check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rfrom Buffalo Grove

Someone needs to clean up the sidewalk

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fairly convenient and the staff were pleasant. However there are animals at this hotel and there are so many dog droppings on the sidewalk next to the Hotel that you have to constantly watch where you are going in order to avoid stepping in them. It is not an exaggeration to say that people use the sidewalk as a bathroom for their pets and have been doing so for some time. It was quite unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cash

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had better service the night before at Motel 6 and better pillows. I splurged on this hoping for a relaxing weekend while apartment hunting. The laundry is two bucks wash and two bucks dry - some of my clothes were still dry when I removed them from the washer and no I did not overload it. The dryer worked fine. While I was checking in the gentleman before me came down to tell the indifferent front desk attendant that his room reaked of smoke. My room smelled ok, but the kitchenette counter was dirty and had food stuck to it when I checked in. In my opinion, for the same rate you can go somewhere with a nice lobby bar or pool to enjoy during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A satisfied customerfrom Chicago from Tucson

Equidistant between family & friends.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Limited hotel services were a surprise to us. We didn't know that housekeeping would be an extra charge. But then, when we did order it, it didn't happen for two of the four times it was ordered. Accommodations for our service dog were fine and appreciated. We are coming again later this year and may stay with you. Thanks. The people in the building were very friendly and anxious to be of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison

Clogged Toilet

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room appeared clean and the kitchen was a nice bonus for our stay. However, upon arrival, our bathroom toilet had overflowed and there was water pooling on the floor. Housekeeping cleaned this. However, our toilet was clogged and we could not use it for the first 24 hours of our stay. We requested this to be fixed 3x without response. Finally the receptionist went up with a plunger and fixed it herself. We will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for long stays

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast wasn't the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfactory. Clean, good sized rooms with everything you need.