Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

So bad-indescribable

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping Yorktown, Oakbrook. Fine and casual dining establishments abound. Movie and live theater nearby
Dead bugs in light, laminate strips gone, stains on chairs, toilet leak, bathroom outlet inoperable, bathroom door warped-would not close - JUST TO NAME A FEW. Dresser drawer would not close. Sticky, sticky floor. Towels extremely thin and very small, holes in bath mat. Nothing, not one thing provided-no blo dryers, no dishes, pots/pans, toaster, NO ESSENTIALS, for an extended stay. Policy is, each time you want an item, even towels, you must sign and check them out at front desk, like a library book. Sticky, food debris all over laundry room floor. Much too long a list. By pass this place until all rooms are remodeled, which I was told they are in the process of completing. The Manager is new, just hired Jan. 2015 so she has my best wishes, someday perhaps it will be livable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

An underrated chain

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It suited my needs for the night perfectly.
Cons: A more stylish closet area.
Location: Close to the interstate and large indoor shopping center, multiplex, many restaurants and they had a carnival the time I was there-great for kids.
This is a good, clean and competitively priced hotel for on the road travel accommodations and most things needed for an extended stay with the kids (although no pool at this one). Full size refer and two burner stove-top (and microwave of course) with kitchen sink and table and a clean washroom with the usual amenities. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Ge

Mike

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gwendolynfrom Fort Wayne IN

We will NEVER stay at that hotel again

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was the WORST stay at an hotel we ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nye experience

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I expected a lot of drunk people because I went on NYE. They should have had more than 1 person at the front desk on such a busy night. The room was Ok. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Felt like I was sleeping on a cardboard box. Flat and worn blankets. They need to update the bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not feel the staffing was adequate and that you were not happy with the bedding in your room. I met with the staff, and we will be reviewing your comments during our next staff meeting to ensure that we provide you better service in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tylerfrom Algoma

SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE REVIEWS

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I decided to go to Chicago for the weekend and found this hotel and noticed it had some questionable reviews. My girlfriend was wary but I booked the room anyways. Turns out, it was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in (I've been to Cancun, Jamaica, and Hawaii). It had a full kitchen and the front desk said to call if I needed any cooking utensils. I loved the hotel. If you're on a slim budget like we were, this place will more than exceed your expectations. It was about 30 minutes to downtown and about $2 in tolls but in a good location with gas stations and restaurants nearby. I will more than likely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Clogged Toilet

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Our toilet was clogged and we told the front desk twice. They never did anything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robbie - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to resolve your maintenance issue. I met with our staff, and we will review our maintenance policy to ensure that your problem is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This hotel was cold throughout, phones didn't work, no dishes was in the room, bathroom light didn't work, workers never brought blankets and towels to our room, worst hotel I have ever been too!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that about the condition of your room and the service provided. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will discuss the actions that should have been taken to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianafrom Merrillville, IN

Worth it!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for a good price. Wonderful location, you're right by everything. The bed isn't the most comfortable but for the price it was well worth taking Aleve!