Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent value and very clean.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean and also very affordable given the Chicagoland location.
Cons: Expand breakfast options.
All of the staff members that I interacted with where very courteous and professional. Especially the gentleman who checked us in (sorry that I don't remember his name). He informed us of everything we needed to know during our stay and was able to remain calm and professional despite a line of guests awaiting his attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Indiana

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Y. from Seattle,Wa

great location and price

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my visit for the week, room was comfortable and clean. kitchen a bit sparse but is typical, but the pond in back with ducks made up for it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from California

Not Good

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Halls smell like the garbage can under your sink after a party, also they were not vacuumed. The bed and pillow stains show through the white sheets. Half of the washer and dryers are out of service. One washer even had black water and a cup left in it. This place is bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Savannah, GA

Very helpful staff.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the way the staff was willing to help me.
I needed to print a document and didn't have a printer with me. The staff offered to printed it. I also thought I lost the keys to a rental car and the staff looked up the name of a locksmith and were very helpful. The room wasn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I would surely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joyce - Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we were able to help you with your boarding pass and locksmith. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lydia from chicago

bad experience..........NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room was not cleaned at all.....stuff everywhere....the second room we didnt have face towels and the tub wasnt clean.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

smelly and noisy

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I changed rooms once because the first one smelled like smoke (on the non smoking floor) the second one reeked of Indian food but I stayed. The constant pounding on the floor in the room above mine was unbearable- and the front desk help was useless. I left early and went to a different hotel. AVOID!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hawk from Chicago

HORRIBLE!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
HORRIBLE Customer Service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of customer service during your stay. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Lehnen from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Affordable For The Area

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price , it's not a bad deal . There are much better places to stay, but, they all want an arm and a leg for just looking for a place to crash . The hotel is dark and old feeling . The rooms are OK . Dark as well. I paid for daily clean up service, but, save your money. They don't do anything other than pull the cover over the same sheet and maybe you get a new towel . Having a fridge is nice, but, my stove did not work and they don't leave much in the way of utensils . Bath was clean . You can walk to a few restraunts across the street . All in all, I would recommend the hotel if you just need a fair place to stay in the Oakbrook / Lombard Area and don't want to shell out a big wad of money to do it ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rae12

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com