Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nye experience

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I expected a lot of drunk people because I went on NYE. They should have had more than 1 person at the front desk on such a busy night. The room was Ok. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Felt like I was sleeping on a cardboard box. Flat and worn blankets. They need to update the bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not feel the staffing was adequate and that you were not happy with the bedding in your room. I met with the staff, and we will be reviewing your comments during our next staff meeting to ensure that we provide you better service in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Clogged Toilet

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Our toilet was clogged and we told the front desk twice. They never did anything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robbie - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to resolve your maintenance issue. I met with our staff, and we will review our maintenance policy to ensure that your problem is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This hotel was cold throughout, phones didn't work, no dishes was in the room, bathroom light didn't work, workers never brought blankets and towels to our room, worst hotel I have ever been too!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that about the condition of your room and the service provided. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will discuss the actions that should have been taken to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianafrom Merrillville, IN

Worth it!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for a good price. Wonderful location, you're right by everything. The bed isn't the most comfortable but for the price it was well worth taking Aleve!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DEANfrom Eastlake, Ohio

Good place

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights. Would stay there again. Toilet seat was loose, the stopper for the bathroom sink needed repaired and the knob to the bathroom door was loose as well. All in all, very good for the price. Liked having a little more than just a bed and bath for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dean - Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and found us to be a good value. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address the issues in your room. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresafrom Chicago

awsome

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear our staff was friendly and you had an awesome stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome, couldn't be better!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean room and great service. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I like there is a table and one of the only places left that offer smoking rooms. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the accommodations we provide our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.