Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to O'Hare

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Smoking rooms available, WLan works, fridge/ freezer combination and microwave
Cons: If you ask for dishes, you get dishes; you have to ask for ashtray, coffee machine and coffee separately if you want it in your room.
Location: You have to drive to get anywhere.
We stay there nearly every time we are in town, we think it's the best value for the money around O'Hare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your stay. We are glad your room with your fully-equipped kitchen was to your liking. I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be such a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not a Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Do not list as O.hare
Location: terrible location . nothing close by .
This hotel was listed as Extended stay O' Hare .. and doesn't provide a shuttle service Its was a 25 minuets cab ride to this location in a Chicago suburb .The cab's charge 1,5 times to go to a suburb. from O'Hare .The ride cost $ 52 to go and another $28 to get back , The cost was more than the night stay that i paid for this extended stay This hotel ,doesn't provide any kitchen utensils ... not even a paper cup .apparently its only provided upon request .stay away from this place . there are plenty of airport hotels with shuttle service . Expedia please take note and remove this hotel listing as O'Hare . its misleading .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I do understand your frustration with our lack of a shuttle from O'Hare airport. I am sorry for the inconvenience, and I will share your feedback with upper management so that your feedback will be useful to us as we work to improve. As well, I am sorry that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. We do provide dishes upon request and plastic cups in the bathroom. In response to your review, I will work with my staff to make the request process more convenient for guests. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: My room was quite soundproof. I felt safe with the double locks. The bed and chair were comfortable.
Cons: I would have liked more channels on the TV. The grab and go breakfast could have a little more variety.
Location: Marianno's grocery store on York road has a wonderful selection of foods to take out or to eat there.
I chose this hotel because the price was reasonable compared to others in the vacinity and it is close to my family.The room I had was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I felt safe with the double locks. The TV was adequate, however, it would have been better with more channels to choose from. I would have liked to have the kitchen stocked instead of having to ask for everything. The grab and go breakfast was okay, but I stayed over 2 weeks and it became very repetitive. I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We are happy to hear our location provided a comfortable and safe environment during your two-week stay. I am sorry the TV channel selection wasn't to your liking. Please know that we hope to update that in the near future. Once more, thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Amazing!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Only stayed one night because I didn't book my other hotel another day, but got in at 10p after driving from Cleveland OH and had amazing service right away! Clean and nice area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needed cleaning.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Everything in the room was great and clean except my bathroom. There were at least 20-25 hairs in the bathtub and on towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. While I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and found us to be clean, I am sorry about the hair found in the bathroom. In response to your review, I will be reviewing inspection procedures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amandafrom Chicago, Illinois

Know what you're getting before booking

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I had known more information about this hotel, I would not have stayed. The first room I was given was NOT made up after the last guest. When I went back to the front to get a new room, the night manager made a comment about "Idiot housekeeping people" and gave me my new key. When I realized the room (which has a kitchen) had no dishes, silverware, or even coffee pot, I went down to the front desk and was told you have to request them. He handed me a Tupperware tub of dishes I had to then carry to my room. Parking was fine and the staff (other than the night manager) was friendly. As others have mentioned, there are no frills here. If you want clean towels or sheets, you have to carry your dirty ones to the front desk and swap. There are no shampoo/conditioners so be sure to bring your own. Coffee, muffins, and prepackaged breakfast bars are available in the lobby from 6-9am and I thought the coffee was very good, not burnt trading or stale as if it had sat out for hours. Another reviever compared this hotel to a hostel...I wholeheartedly agree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just rested our head

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the people were nice and right off the interstate....room smelled a bit like smoke or musty but very big room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you received good service from our staff; however, I do apologize that your room had an odor. I will work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that we can prevent such odors. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Stay here for comfort and rest!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Well trained staff members who were helpful and courteous.... I was simply at peace the entire stay. When staying at this hotel you will hear NOTHING!!! You will sleep like never before... Trust Me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy you had a good night's rest in your comfortable room. We appreciate your kind comments about our helpful staff. Thank you again for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joyafrom Ann Arbor

Met all my needs

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Polite and helpful staff and it had all the basic cleanliness and comforts I needed. Not too far from restaurants and local businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The staff and I are so glad that we were able to provide you with great service and a clean, comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had no issues at all. Room was clean and parking lot area felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I have read your review and we thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you felt comfortable and safe at our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.