Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fishers, IN

The hotel was adequate.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Bare minimum of things in the room,not even a drinking glass or cup of any kind. The towels were so rough, it was like rubbing cardboad on skin.
I stayed only one night since I was in town for a funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Room was nice bed comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Was able to check in early with no problems. Mr room was clean and warm check out was fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our hotel. We are so pleased to know you had a warm and comfortable stay. It is also great to know that your check in and check out were efficient and problem-free. The staff and I appreciate the friendly comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lakeshafrom Chicago

nice spot for last minute accommodations

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did have a little trouble finding the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is very good area,

Posted Dec 21, 2014
i am very happy to be this area, i like this area, is so nice so good for me to be here
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to have a survey such as yours. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our surrounding area. The staff and I appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The room size
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Some restaurants near downtown Elmhurst
This isn't the most high-end hotel but it's comfortable. The check-in was very easy and the room was bigger than I expected! It had a little kitchen which I didn't know it would have. Some parts weren't completely clean (the chair had crumbs on it) and the chair near the main desk had some crumbs on it too. They didn't do a great great deal of cleaning but it was minimal. I slept very comfortably and the heater worked really well. It was quiet and in a decent location near some restaurants that were less than a mile away. I would probably stay here again. Very easy to get to and everything was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
That staff and I appreciate the time you took to fill out a review of the hotel and of your stay. We are pleased to know you slept well and our accommodations worked out well for you; however, we do apologize that your room had cleanliness issues. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah Afrom Iowa

Exceptional

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a 8 night stay this was perfect! Staff was exceptional especially Mary. The only downfall is the beds are a bit too hard, for my taste. Overall, the room was very clean and very affordable. I would return for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to sleep

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to sleep while working in the area. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. The staff and I appreciate it. We are happy to hear your room was clean and you were able to enjoy a good night's rest. Once more, thank you for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by juanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com