Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Just don't stay here. Rooms were terrible, old, dungy. Close to a busy Interstate, could hear traffic all night. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Gurnee Mills
The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Location was convenient for our Six Flags trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location to Six Flags and the fact that there were restaurants within walking distance. Lynn, the hotel staff was very friendly.
The location was very convenient for our Six Flags trip. We were disappointed that the television satellite was down so after a long day at Six Flags, there was no winding down with tv. It was still down when we checked out the following morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Pam - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that the satellite was out during your time with us. Our service provider had an interruption with the service, which inconvenienced our guests during this period. We can't apologize enough for it. However, we are glad that our location was convenient for you and that our hotel staff, especially Lynn, took good care of you. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waymon Henry from Franklin, IN.

Awesome

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was comfortable and very relaxing. I would stay there again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Evie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Indianapolis

Poor

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could hear person upstairs stomping around, dirty carpet, toilet flooded, perfact location but wood never ever go back there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by candie

Near mall

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I stayed here last minute didn't know everything was so out dated and rugs are in need if replacement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akisha

My stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was ok but the hallway had a funny smell and it was strong. Maybe I choose a smoking room, but the room did not stink. But the stay was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terri from Central WI

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice, in the am you could hear the neighboring TV. Room was nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nese from Madison,Wisconsin

Convient hotel location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was my boyfriend's birthday an our first time in Gurnee. He wanted to eat at Joe's Crab Shack an go shopping at Gurnee mills mall. The hotel was right there next to everything he wanted to do. We had a really comfortable stay. An we have plans on doing this again soon just for fun.