Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hotel not able to keep promise

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I don't like it .
Cons: The manager and worker there did not think have any wrong for them . How can other people change?
Location: none.
i booked 2 rooms 2 nights at this hotel. the rooms are non-refundable, queen size, none-smoking. But, when we arrived the hotel, they only have the double bed room. they give us one is non-smoking room, the other is smoking room. The bed size is too small for us , sleep in a smoking room is a suffering for a non-smoker. We could not have a rest at that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding your room assignment is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be reviewing our reservation process with my staff to ensure that guests are receiving their requested rooms. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Not worth it. Try western inn plus instead

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Outdated amenities. Bed sheet was nasty. Bathroom was even worse. Not worth it. Very dissappionting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The condition of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be meeting with our entire staff to review cleanliness standards. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. As well, I do apologize that your found our amenities outdated. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Deceiving in distance to ORD airport

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Be honest about how far really is this hotel from the airport. The rating is deceiving also. 1 point for terrible and 2 points for disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that you felt the distance to the hotel we provided was incorrect. We will be reviewing our information to ensure accuracy. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lina khalil from Chicago

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most places the free breakfast ends too early for anyone to actually take advantage of. I really liked that the end time was 10 am and they even let us grab some food as it was closing down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uday

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
It was nice and cool stay . I would rate this good facility and service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeAngelo Hanson from Lisle

dirty

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was filthy and gross, bit I was so tired I just passed out and complained in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I’m working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.P. from Illinois

Better experience

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicer room than last year. Probably not a pet room. Excellent mattress and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and your mattress and pillows during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rome villa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy to be there!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Excellent! Had a very nice stay...very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com