Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Tracy provided GREaT service!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Was greeted very friendly by Tracy. Had a very welcoming 1st impression after a long day of travel. Later I had a missing iron and broken board. Tracy resolves this with new board and iron within 5 minutes. Upon departing, Tracy was still working and maade sure that I got my morning Coffee. Great Customer Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that our staff was very polite and accommodating to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Always clean and comfortable. Great location. Easy access to highway, stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel and our great location during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is a party hotel. Very loud. Girls walking around the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boiler room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We were put into a room (Room 223) above the boiler, which was loud all night long. Otherwise, the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lansing il

I'm very picky I love the friendliness of the staf

Posted Apr 5, 2015
From check in to check out professional friendly staff above average room clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Close to Eway..but felt more like a motel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Expected basic hotel amenities such as bar soap, utensils etc. There was nothing in the room. Shelves were bare to the wall. There was alot of people hanging out in the parking lot. Will not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It looks really nice.
Cons: Hotel stall enthusiasm and appliances need to be in working order. I suggest cleaning rooms more often then 7 days or provide cleaning gear for guests
Location: Plenty of food near by
Average stay. Hotel staff wasn't overly pleasent. They only room service rooms after 7 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Nice hotel close to the high way

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The full size fridge.
Cons: It would have been nice to have plates, spoons, etc..
Location: The Mall is close by and the Movies.
We had a very nice Valentine Weekend. Huge fridge so bring food to cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we were able to make your Valentine’s Day special and you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel close to expressway

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very comfortable and private. I was surprised that they had pots, pans and dishes upon request!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Michigan

Fine

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
My son and I stayed here for early morning soccer tournament. Place was fine, neighbrohood a bit dodgy but we felt OK. Fine for 1 night.