Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient. Staff was amazing. Room was clean and prepared. Didn't need any additional help or service because everything was provided.
Location: Restaurants and retail stores
The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was great! I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel-good for a night

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: staff professionalism, cleanliness
The location of the hotel was fine-we chose to stay here because it was cheap and on our way to Chicago, but you do get what you pay for. There was no one at the front desk when we walked in, so we had to wait a while for someone to come help us to check-in to the hotel. The hotel kind of smelled like smoke, so I'm glad that our room was at the far furthest end in the non-smoking area. The room was decently clean, but not perfectly so (a couple stains in the carpet, and such, but not extremely noticeable). Oddly enough, the closet shelves didn't seem put together very well (they would have been functional had we used them, but it took the hotel down a notch in niceness). The free breakfast was coffee, granola bars, pre-packaged muffins, and a little bit of fruit-not bad, but not great. The front desk person wasn't at his post when we were trying to check-out either-he was in front of the building smoking, but came back in after a couple of minutes. Both front desk people (checking in and checking out) were friendly, but the fact that they weren't at their posts when they should have been was a little annoying. Overall, this hotel is ok to sleep at for a few hours-it did the job-but it's not super nice or a place that I would stay for longer than just overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as working to ensure that all of our rooms are inspected before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Tracy provided GREaT service!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Was greeted very friendly by Tracy. Had a very welcoming 1st impression after a long day of travel. Later I had a missing iron and broken board. Tracy resolves this with new board and iron within 5 minutes. Upon departing, Tracy was still working and maade sure that I got my morning Coffee. Great Customer Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that our staff was very polite and accommodating to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Always clean and comfortable. Great location. Easy access to highway, stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel and our great location during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is a party hotel. Very loud. Girls walking around the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boiler room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We were put into a room (Room 223) above the boiler, which was loud all night long. Otherwise, the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing il

I'm very picky I love the friendliness of the staf

Posted Apr 5, 2015
From check in to check out professional friendly staff above average room clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ARGHHH! Take care of the details.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in afternoon on business on 2nd floor. Next day I just happen to come back to my room to get a few items when i heard water dripping. Then water dripped heavily out of the ceiling in bathroom. I called front desk, and they came up and informed me that the room above was flooded from toilette. I inspected the ceiling to find that this has happened before because ceiling was never fixed. I was moved to another room. I proceeded to take a shower by turning on the faucet. The cap on faucet was missing exposing very sharp edges and it cut my fingers in two places. The tv remote was also not working and had to operate tv manually. Exit stair halls were not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our maintenance and front desk staff to make sure maintenance knows about a problem in a room and repairs it right away to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Close to Eway..but felt more like a motel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Expected basic hotel amenities such as bar soap, utensils etc. There was nothing in the room. Shelves were bare to the wall. There was alot of people hanging out in the parking lot. Will not recommend.