Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Nice Hotel to stayPosted Dec 2, 2013
The hotel was really nice and clean, but the bed was EXTREMELY HARD!!! But I would stay there again!!!
Jan 3, 2013 by Manager
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the bed in your room was hard. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a nice stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
for Everyoneby Let Down Travel from Chicago, IL
Posted Nov 4, 2013
This hotel was horrible. The first room we were put in had not been cleaned at all. The bathroom was disgusting! After going back down to let them know they moved us and gave us an upgraded room. That room was no better than the original. The bathroom was clean however the closet door was falling off, the bed was horrible I probably would have had a better night sleep sleeping in my car.
Jan 7, 2013 by Manager
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issue about the dirty room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continually keep track of room cleanliness and assignment to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
for Everyoneby Tiffani from Detroit,Mi
Very nice hotel, Very rude staffPosted Oct 7, 2013
The hotel was great, love the set up the little kitchenette was cute, very clean. Staff was super rude, not helpful, had a handicapped person with us they could not provide accicable accommodation.
Jan 14, 2013 by Manager
Tiffani - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to our fully equipped kitchen and the hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the staff was rude. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have personally coached each associate to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
for Everyoneby Will from Lombard, IL
Great hotel for the price.Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location, price
The stay was very nice. Only stayed for one night for work but was very pleased with the property. Will definitely use this property again since I travel very frequently.
Jan 30, 2013 by Manager
Will - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay was very nice. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
for Everyoneby Richard from Kentucky
Good place for the pricePosted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Good for the money
Cons: Have automatic doors. It is difficult to bring luggage in while having to open and hold the doors.
Location: Extremely close to a mall.
The only problems I could find were bulbs missing in the lamps and they took bulbs out of another room to put them in mine. It makes you wonder how many times they have done this before, and, the tub did not drain well.
Jan 18, 2013 by Manager
Richard - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the light bulbs in your room were replaced from another room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a good value for the price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
for Business Travelersby Travel from Midwest
Management Failed to maintain the quality !Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay here often, but during last couple stays I have noticed the condition of rooms have gone down. Beds have bumps, bed covers have stains and rooms have a very strong smoke smell.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler from Bourbonnais, IL
Good hotel/Bad servicePosted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel, with its location, was great. I have stayed there before, so looked forward to doing so again. The service was sloppy, inefficient, unresponsive, and a breakfast not worthy of being called that.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overnight staff on Friday, July 19, 2013 was very unprofessional and rude to me as a customer. My bed sheets were not clean, hair from a previous customer was all over my bedding covers. I had to contact hotels.com REGARDING my concerns b/c the overnight stAff at extended stay wasn't answering the front desk phone. Overall the experience at extended stay was trouble. They are also very petty with providing a customer w/clean towels, b/c in order to receive clean towels I had to bring my dirty towels to the front desk. That is so disgusting.
for Everyoneby linds
Decent hotel for one night stayPosted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: It could be cleaner.
It was FINE. Not the cleanest or most comfortable, but it was good enough for a one night stay for the price.
Jan 26, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were uncomfortable at our hotel and your room was unclean. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working diligently to provide a cleaner and more comfortable environment for all of our guests to enjoy moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
for Business Travelersby Charity from Central Wisconsin
No Problems: In and OutPosted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very full busy time in Chicago. It was fine and I had no problems. Bed was comfortable enough, fridge was clean, bathroom was clean. Only thing is they didn't have shampoo and conditioner in my room, so I couldn't wash my hair. It's right by Chick Fil A and TJI Fridays.