Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lombard il

Is nice because everything is walking distance

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I like the hotel because was close to everything the I need for my family thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. It is great to read that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very pleasant

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff was very pleasant but the room could have used some TLC. The counter in the bathroom was dirty, the remote was sticky and the room smelled like dirty dishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Posted Sep 22, 2014
As soon as I walked into the lobby I could tell that the hotel was not overly clean and needed updated. The bathroom has areas of mold in the shower. The outer part of the stool was not clean. The bed was the hardest bed I have EVER slept on in my life, the pillows were even very hard. This hotel is in a great area for business but seems like they have really let it go. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericafrom chicago

great

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Worst Hotel Room I've had in 40 years.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Just about everything, at least in the room we were put in. Additions of ice machines, vending machines, ash trays, grocery items, etc.
Location: Lots of dine-in restaurants, and a few drive-thru places. Pertillos (sp?) down the street was fabulous. We went there two times during out stay!
There is no way to explain how bad this room was. The thing is however, I got a chance to see one of the other rooms and it wasn't nearly as bad as our room. Our room looked like the refridgerator had been through a WWF match and lost (beat up & dented). We put water bottles in the door and the next time we opened, the only bar still across the side fell to the floor, along with all waters. The laminated kitchen floor and worn carpet were both so sticky that we kept our shoes or slippers on at ALL TIMES. There was garbage on the floor and in the closet and it looked like it hadn't been vacumed in ages. The sheets were clean but stained and old and we refused to touch the bed coverings. One only knows what was on those. My 9 year old grandson stayed with us one night in the hotel and I wouldn't let him touch anything that wasn't absolutely necessary. The extent of items for use in the kitchen was a lone old cutting board and an old knife. I had to ask for a coffee pot, coffee and cups. The front desk staff was very nice and tried to be helpful in getting us things we needed, but this was an Extended Stay Hotel that should have had a stocked kitchen for 'extended stays'. We had to buy everything we needed in disposable versions. The combo shower/tub had mold in it so we showered at our relatives instead. There are no ice machines, no vending machines, no hospitality mini-store, no grocery stores within miles, no anything inside of the hotel. I'd pass on this one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very unclean and in poor condition. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the issues with cleanliness at our hotel is unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with the staff to review our standards and procedures to ensure that this experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a mistake in booking. I thought it was a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lombard, Illinois (near oak brook & Chicago)

Ok stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I realized that Extended stay is geared towards customers that will stay a extended period of time. My first impression of staff was extremely poor receptionist was not polite, genuine, nor did she greet us with a smile. Housekeeping services were not provided daily. Breakfast...definitely not what we expected. The only pros were the free wi-fi & parking & the location of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with the staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I am sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
No linen, not clean, and was not given the room requested.