Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comitan Chiapas

Muy sucio, no hacen limpieza, instalaciones viejas

Posted Jun 24, 2015
La habitación le urge una remodelación. Alfombra sucia, cocina pegajosa, baño con toallas perjudidas, ropa de cama perjudida vieja y fea. No hacen limpieza en habitación a menos que te hospedaje mas de 8 días. El staff en general no amable. Desayuno nunca tienen todo ni suficiente, de por si es muy pobre y limitado. Había una calceta debajo de cama, encendedor, un desarmador tirado, el detector de humos un huésped anterior lo había envuelto en plástico. El teléfono no funcionaba y estaba llenó de refresco o algo pegajoso. Muy lejos de todo, ni siquiera un 7-11 cerca, pocas opciones de Restaurante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. It's old and not to clean and the rooms smelled
Location: Location is nice
Pictures online made the hotel look a lot nicer than in person. The room smelled, the cold water faucet did not work and it looked old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Low price/lower value

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It was close to an event I was attending.
Cons: Service, maintainance, and breakfast.
Our room reeked of rancid cooking oil. There were mildew Spain's all around the tub. "Breakfast" was pathetic!! coffee, granola bars, and apples...if you got there early, like 6:30! There were long stretches when there was no one at the front desk, physically or by phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not so great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Near the highway
Cons: Cleaner rooms
I was recommended to you guys and was very disappointed with my experience. I booked the room about a week before. I checked in around 5:30. Then I got to my room, it was dirty, bed was not made, there was a mess everywhere. So I called front desk and he had me come down to get another room key. Now , that room had a dirty stove and counter was a bit dirty. I had requested a smoking room ,which it was , but there wasn't an ashtray. I just did not appreciate my experience. I'm not usually one to complain but I didn't just walk in for a room, i reserved it. And I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a Budget Hotel, no Complaints

Posted Apr 27, 2015
After reading the reviews about Extended Stay, I was apprehensive about staying at the hotel. I have absolutely no complaints about my overnight stay. Of course, it might be true that there are different levels of quality for the hotel's rooms, as some reviewers have noted. For it's class, a budget type of hotel, I give it an A+. The room was clean, and the lobby staff was very friendly and accommodating. The walls were thin, as expected at a budget hotel. However, the noise level was not exceptionally loud. Again, my experience was 180 degrees different from what some of the other reviewers have noted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent experience at our hotel. I’m so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaska

Filthy bed and floors

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing it was worn out and dirty
Cons: Clean the place up. Bathroon fixtures have seen better days.
I got my room late in the night, walked in and my shoes were stinking to the kitchen floors. When I turned down the bed and got in I looked at the blanket covering the sheet and totally grossed me out it looked like the blanket had never been washed and wascovered in what looked like pubic hair! I tore off the blanket and froze the rest off the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals so your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Heater was full blast no matter the setting. The room stay at about 80 degrees both days
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced maintenance issues. I discussed your comments with the staff and we are checking all rooms to make sure everything is functioning properly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced maintenance issues. I discussed your comments with the staff and we are checking all rooms to make sure everything is functioning properly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison from Wisconsin

Ok for a place to sleep

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine, nothing special. Had to go to a seminar at Embassy Suites so it was nice to be close next door but save on the room. The rooms are clean. When I walked into the lobby there was a lot of screaming and cussing by another guest, slamming of doors, etc...so that was a bit of a turn off...but otherwise, things were quite in my part of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The screaming guest you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the team and we will work to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.