Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Easy access to the hwy and stores . Wasn't happy with the cabinets not being clean inside . I had to clean full the shelves
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

The rooms are not cleaned well

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Train your housekeepers how to clean a room....
Location: The location was great. Easy access to Metra, "L" or bus and lots of restaurants.
Our kitchenette was dirty around the stove, the walls, the dishes and the drawers. The nightstand drawer was dirty. The bathroom had pink mold growing on soap dish and smelled of urine. All of our towels except one was like sandpaper. Really awful. I will not be returning to an Extended Stay America.
1 out of 5
by Tara from Saint Robert

Terrible hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I have never seen such an unclean hotel in my life I actually bought cleaning supplies to clean the room because we couldn't find another place to stay. They only left us 2 towels no washcloth and when we requested more they said they didn't have any.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence h. from springfield, il

Dirty hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Unclean room, dirty dishes and dirty bathroom. It was not to my liking, the elmhurst, il. Hotel was horrivle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret from brisbane

Great area and hotel clean

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Handy to have kitchenette, and really nice area. Would stay again definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret from brisbane

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great to have kitchenette and really great area of Chicago .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Margaret - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Close to oak Park

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Room size was good, reasonable price and like vinyl flooring in part of room.
Cons: Noticed dirt in corners of room.
Location: Close to Oak Park and Wright Plus.
Good location, Close to Oak Park and not far to Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst of the best (smoking-friendly)

Posted May 8, 2014
More inconveniences experienced than at other smoking-friendly chains.. least impressive offers, amenities, etc etc etc...no need to waste further time on review specifics since they didn't waste money on appropriate staff
2 out of 5
by Cent

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve housekeeping. The room was disgusting!
Location: Mall and restaurants
We booked this room because we received a great deal on Expedia. We were very disappointed in the condition of the room and ended up leaving before the night was over. There were crayon marks all over the wall by the window. The window was dirty. There were finger prints on the mirror in the room. The sitting chair was defaced with ink scribblings. There was small pieces of debris and hair on top of the bathroom sink. The toilet seat was closed however there was some type of dirt/debris on top of it. The toilet tank was dirty and had not been cleaned. There were crumbs, debris and hair on the floor in the corners by the bathroom sink. I did end up having to use the shower and I could feel an oily/grimy feeling underneath my feet. I would not stay at this hotel again and don't recommend it to anyone who values cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Boston

last minute booking

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: bed allows pets, although I did not bring mine this trip
Cons: breakfast I stayed in room 131, which is right next to an exit door that I think people use to walk their pets This door slams very loudly -
Location: relatively easy to find convenient to expressways close to shopping
I was travelling and booked very late in the day. I got a great rate in a room lose to the lobby with a very nice king-size bed