Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Vee from Chicago, IL

Disappointment

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer Service. Have a 1-800 number available for assistance. Sometimes, going the extra mile wouldn't hurt either.
Location: I was on vacation at the time and this wouldn't be the normal Extended Stay I would reside.
Unfortunately I was unable to check-in to the hotel. Expedia booked my room and when I got there, there were no rooms available. What was more disappointing was that the front office clerk could not help me by contacting another Extended Stay to find out availabilities. She couldnt even give me a number to speak with anyone. I sat in the parking lot for over 30 minutes trying to figure out what to do. Customer service is a must when you are arriving in town at 1 in the morning and this Extended Stay had no concern at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vee - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that my staff did not respond to the situation properly. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken action to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Bo from woodridge, Il.

terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: staff was great
Cons: smell in stairwell, take out the trash more
Location: great location but plenty of competition,malls with great olaces to eat
Staff at front desk was kind and considerate, Best part of the hotel. The room was dirty with trash still in the sofa, carpet didnt look well maintained, and the stairwells had trash cans that smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Overall the hotel is okay, if you are looking for a place to take shower and sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paige from p

Half way point to great America

Posted May 11, 2014
Great room friendly staff, I really in joy my visit
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paige - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by kenneth from chicago

No remote and no heat.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and spacious.
Cons: The heat and staff availibility.
The heat in the room barely worked, no remote for the tv and hard to contact staff after 10pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2014
Kenneth - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room; however, I am sorry that the heat in your room did not work properly and the staff was not attentive to your needs. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that our maintenance staff is working to repair the heater in your room and I am coaching our entire team on how to provide for our guests better moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless staff, filthy place

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Check-in was a problem. In addition to taking forever, I requested a room far from the elevator and was given one directly across from it, so I had to go through it all again. But the real problem was the lack of cleanliness. When I arrived, there were snack bits on the floor of the elevator, which were still there the next morning. The carpet outside my room had some sort of white sludge on it. Inside the room, I pulled back the poorly made bed to check for bugs and found dark hair (not my color). And in the shower in the morning, one of the shelves was utterly disgusting, covered with hair and scum. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered upon checking in. As well, I am sorry that our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with our entire staff to ensure that these issues do not continue in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Libertyville

Close to Yorktown Shopping Center

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room temperature was hard to regulate. The sound of the heater woke me up during the night every time it turned on. I was either too cold or too hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T. Jones from WI

extended stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel in IL. It was easy to find. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. the bed and the pillows were comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is that I was actually in a room on the first floor right next to the maintenance office, which was a little bit noisy. Other than that the stay was great