Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location of the hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Large living quarters with kitchen
Cons: Improve the appearance of the rooms
Location: Shopping, nice restaurants, parks, movie theater. Great location. Near dollar store.
Fitness room and complimentary breakfast. The food was good. I did not like the fact that they do not provide room service unless you stay three or more days. They however, will provide anything that you need, if you approach the front desk. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and comforting.
Cons: Breakfast
Great stay for family and extended days, good safe location and traveling distance to downtown. Stayed for 2 nights as a family and very spacious rooms and clean beds and good smell. Breakfast we a bit disappointing, and they could add more to their current lineup. Overall a great experience and would consider staying again.
2 out of 5
by Vee from Chicago, IL

Disappointment

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer Service. Have a 1-800 number available for assistance. Sometimes, going the extra mile wouldn't hurt either.
Location: I was on vacation at the time and this wouldn't be the normal Extended Stay I would reside.
Unfortunately I was unable to check-in to the hotel. Expedia booked my room and when I got there, there were no rooms available. What was more disappointing was that the front office clerk could not help me by contacting another Extended Stay to find out availabilities. She couldnt even give me a number to speak with anyone. I sat in the parking lot for over 30 minutes trying to figure out what to do. Customer service is a must when you are arriving in town at 1 in the morning and this Extended Stay had no concern at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vee - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that my staff did not respond to the situation properly. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken action to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Bo from woodridge, Il.

terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: staff was great
Cons: smell in stairwell, take out the trash more
Location: great location but plenty of competition,malls with great olaces to eat
Staff at front desk was kind and considerate, Best part of the hotel. The room was dirty with trash still in the sofa, carpet didnt look well maintained, and the stairwells had trash cans that smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Overall the hotel is okay, if you are looking for a place to take shower and sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paige from p

Half way point to great America

Posted May 11, 2014
Great room friendly staff, I really in joy my visit
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paige - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Titiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Titiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very loud & barely got any sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced noise levels in our hotel during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol to so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Curry & Spice

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My hotel room smelled so bad. I nearly choked when I walked into it. It reeked of curry and burnt food. I left the room and asked for another room but was told none were ready yet. It was after 3pm. I even mentioned to the front desk lady that my bed even looked slept in. To add insult to injury, I picked up the phone to call the front desk and it smelled like curry that I had to take a shower after the call because my face and hand smelled like curry! Worse experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.