Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Find somewhere else!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I have stayed in a lot of hotels. This ranks right up there with the worst. Completely ugly and unfriendly entrance and lobby; "I have more important things to do" front desk staff; miserable decor. Noisy bathroom. Not even a spoon in the kitchen. I felt compelled to scour for bedbugs. Did not find any. That's one redeeming quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to read that your room did not meet your expectations, and that our staff provided you with such poor service. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance engineer inspect the bathroom for noise issues. As well, please note that our dishware and kitchen utensils are available at the front desk upon request. We have removed these items from the rooms to ensure that they are properly sanitized for the health and safety of our guests. Our staff should have informed you of this. I will work with them to ensure that we are being more helpful, informative, and friendly moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Convenient to my Contact an Meetings

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The response time and action by the maintenance crew; he showed up within minutes and took care of a leaking toilet all within about 20 minutes.
Cons: Policing the hallways and making certain that incidents as I have noted are brought to the persons responsible that they should respect other guests.
Location: Any thing that you can think of happens within five minutes of the hotel. Be that movies, dining, shopping, car repair, car shopping, airport, etc.
The was a lot of actions taking place down and up the hallway in others rooms. Given that the sounding proofing of the walls was not that extensive, you could hear noisy happenings from two rooms away in either direction. One night it was a woman on a triage using more profanity than any one person should. The next night it was a family with three teenaged ? children banging on the door for access in and repeated this demand at least 15 to twenty times in a matter of 5 to ten minutes. In conjunction with this scenario was the youngest one crying through it all and others yelling to tell him to shut it up!!!!. Given that I was out of my room most of the day and into the night, I truly wonder as to how long these situation had really been going on?; and, what the other quests thought about these incidents. The bathroom fan was extremely loud and could not be shut off independent of the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alex - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location; however, we are disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will increase monitoring of our common areas in an effort to maintain a relaxing environment for all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by adelinafrom Chicago

sucked

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It says queen or 2 doubles. The queen bed is not a queen. Its a double. The room was dirty. Hallway smelled like smoke. Way to experience to pay for something you don't like. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Adelina - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your bed did not meet your expectations and that the cleanliness in your room was not up to standard. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are cleaned to our standards and smell fresh at all times. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaronfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Good price for Thanksgiving.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in/check out was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. Hotel lacks fitness or business center. Free Wi-fi is reasonably fast. Continental breakfast has good quick options.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Fair

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Add kitchen items back. Coffee.
Location: Lots of stores nearby. Far from downtown.
Service is OK. They no longer include any kitchen items in the kitchen. Many guests smoke. Coffee (both vats) tastes terrible. Columbian coffee was especially bad. I think the coffee makers are broken. They raised rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies that our new dishware policies did not meet your expectations, and that our coffee was not to your liking. In response to your feedback, I am inspecting our coffeemakers to ensure that they are working properly. As well, please know that we do offer kitchen items at the front desk upon request. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better communicating this policy at check-in. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Atlanta

Good spot

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good spot to stay, close enough to the city. Kitchen, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm glad that found our hotel to be conveniently located and that you enjoyed your fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancyfrom Mpls. MN

I'd stay here again

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was helpful, good service. It was clean and conveniently close to Midway Airport which i needed for a bery early flight out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. It is great to read that your room was clean and that our location close to the airport was convenient for you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com