Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to stay to get out of the weather

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Not much. A place to part my car and get out of the weather until my flight time
Cons: Most things of comfort and follow through with claims of services offered
The room and hallway smelled of cigarette smoke,. Even though non-smoking was requested. The beds are uncomfortable. The claim to have a shuttle service. It requires you to call and make an appointment but even at that if your sitting in the lobby 10 minutes prior to the appointment. You still will not be picked up and have to rely on a taxi, so don't believe it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good value place to stay by Allstate Arena.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I paid $85 on V-Day after the Fleetwood Mac concert at Allstate Arena. The room was spacious and clean and was equipped with a fridge, sink and stove. Can't remember if there was an oven or not. There was no ice made and no ice machine so it took a couple hours for ice to freeze FYI for those who like to drink in their rooms. Our room also did not have an iron but did have a board. I'm sure the desk could have gotten me one had I asked. The location is within walking distance to the arena which is nice. Overall really good value for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the room and the amenities. I'm sorry to hear that there was no iron in you room. In response to you feedback I, am making sure that all the rooms have an iron. Once more, thank you for posting you review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Dirty room

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We check in, its not the first time that happen to us., but the room was dirty, its so upsating After a long day . all you want its to relax not to walk and bed was used ,towells on floor..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I met with our staff, and we will be taking actions to ensure these issues are not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I didn't realize that this hotel doesn't do daily cleanups in the rooms. Only if you are staying 7 days or more. Also if you call the front desk and ask for towels, toilet paper etc they rudely tell you to go pick it up at the front desk. The bed is super uncomfortable and the "Queen" sized bed actually looks like a full. Bed covers are super thin and we had to ask for another one to stay warm. We asked for extra pillows and they did not accommodate us. Overall I guess you pay for what you get. I wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: airport
Everything was dirty - old and used. What more can I say - stay away if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not properly clean. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am having meetings and working with my team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alisonfrom vancouver

meh

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was pretty decent for what we were looking for.We were just overnighting there before a flight. The main thing we found was that the morning staff didn't know how do use the computer system they had properly and they didn't have any coffee available till later. also when I booked it said complimentary hot breakfast I assumed that was more than instant oatmeal and some apples and bananas. bed was comfortable enough but the room was noisy, anyone showering in other rooms I could hear while trying to sleep. but it was manageable for one night. The front desk lady when we first arrived was helpful although she too had little training, and when we called for the airport shuttle at the airport they didn't know anything about where we needed to be. we are not from chicago so we didn't know where we were supposed to meet the shuttle and it was kind of confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we couldn't provided you with the correct information regarding the shuttle service, and that my staff was unable to provide you with helpful service overall. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my team to review our procedures and policies to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Columbus, OH

Reasonable stay at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedside light didn't work and stove top was visibly broke. However, the water was as hot as you could want and the room was clean. The bed was very firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Convenient to O'Hare

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Eric at the front desk was very helpful. Shuttle to airport was right on time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andresfrom chicago

NOISY!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
well we checked in to the hotel it was clean and nice but they have a full size fridge and it was noisy, i could not sleep i had to disconect it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4/5, A good hotel, especially for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good location, very near O'Hare. The price and the comfort/quality of the room.
Cons: Lack of amenities, if anything. On-site laundry was pay per use and I had some difficulty getting towels/face clothes.
Location: Great location for travel by O'Hare
Everything about the hotel was fine, except multiple times I had to go and ask for replacement towels 1 or 2 at a time, I could never get enough for my 7 day stay - twice they had no face towels at all, but everything else about the hotel was quite nice. I would certainly stay here again.