Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Okay place

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size.
Cons: Shuttle service.
The shuttle service runs once an hour. It's not very convenient. It will not pick up at the international terminal. The "breakfast" is some oatmeal packets, granola bars, muffins and coffee on a stand in the lobby. There are several restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Near O'Hare!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to O'Hare airport, affordable, modern and clean.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast is minimal, but better than nothing. I don't believe there were any extra amenities like a pool; if so, I never saw them.
Location: We drove to the Navy Pier in Chicago.
I decided to book this at the last minute and was surprised at how affordable it was. We only needed beds and a bathroom, but the room even came with a kitchenette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This one was the cheaper for my requirements. Only bad part is they don't clean and change the towels. I stayed 3 days and all 3 days I had to go with same items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. X from canada

Close to allstate areana

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: Breakfast area.
Location: All the usual shops plus within walking distance of the Allstate arena with free parking.
Pleasant girl on reception, clean rooms, good facilities, nice and quiet, good air-con and fantastic beds and pillows. Would stay again- good value too. Downsides- close to some housing which wasn't too nice, a bit far out of town and some nearby road-works which made navigation difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
very slow internet, tried to charge additional fee for same service others offer for free no restaurants within walking distance bed was bad on the back only shampoo and one soap bar in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Calgary

Comfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Very clean and up to date rooms. Check in was fast. Nice stay for a night and close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Curtis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your clean room and our hotel's location. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from md

Surprising

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: close to the city (bout twenty minute drive) close to casino and close to shopping and eating.
was surprised by the room (fridge, stove, microwave) very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Brian from CT

Very Basic Hotel, Lacks commonly expected services

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Check-in and check-out were painless. The rooms were decently clean. Staff was friendly and caring.
Cons: Shuttle Service, Breakfast, More staff needed.
Location: A number of restaurants, commercial shops. I would recommend the Steak n Shake down the street for breakfast. It is open 24/7. You may want a vehicle
I booked this hotel because it was close to a job interview I was attending. This hotel lacks some of the basic amenities one might expect in a hotel. For example during my stay, no place in the hotel had shampoo or conditioner. The hotel shuttle system has also highly confusing as it was arranged by the other property. While the shuttle itself was acceptable, but scheduling was not. You need to call the other property on the site which has a very busy front desk making it difficult to establish the schedule. I would recommend establish and second direct dial number and person for the service. Additionally the "grab and go breakfast" was nothing. It was half rotten fruit, a few packaged muffins and a coffee pot. I expected a bit more. Additionally the kitchen in unit was a problem. The pots provided appeared very warped and basically unusable. Overall the staff was friendly, but details were lacking. Staff was too busy to care for the details
1 out of 5
by Randy from Chicago

Extended Stay North a Disaster!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Pretty much everything!
Location: Chicago is a nice city...what is there to say but it was storming bad.
Receptionist was as rude as could be...she was busy checking in numerous guests because of so many cancelled flights at O'Hare but that is no excuse to be as rude as this lady was. Also, no information was provided to me about anything whatsoever and all transportation services are left to outside providers - there appears to be no affiliation and no coordination between the hotel and the shuttle service. I needed a taxi shortly after arriving so I called reception and the receptionist was quite rude again before transferring me to a separate number required to request a taxi. I called in the morning regarding shuttle service and was rudely told by the receptionist that I had to schedule shuttle pick-up on my own and she transferred me to the main number. I barely made the next shuttle and since they only operate one per hour I would have been pressed to make my flight if I hadn't made the next one. Also the window was filthy but that didn't bother me nearly as much as the terrible service I received. Bad hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mitch from Indiana

It was better than expected

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Full fridge, microwave
Cons: I guess extra blankets, a different smell, and nicer cabinets. It wasn't bad though.
Location: Right by the airport and convention centers. Close to restaurants and a Target.
It was better than expected, although I wasn't expecting much.