Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

this hotel is 1.5 Star.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: If we want to book kichenate type hotel for long stay with 2 Star, I will be satisfied even if same price.
Cons: To offer correct star level for long stay with kitchen type.
Location: Eating and shopping
If I got this hotel as 1.5 or 2 Star for long stay even if same price, I would never claim . But when we got this hotel with 2.5 Star ,every one cannot accept this hotel. Who can say this hotel is same level as Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn. Every thing is bellow than 2 Star level , Bedding ,linen, bath towels all amenities are poor and shabby. Especially breakfast is tertible, it is not a breakfast just snack. Please reconsider your rating. I cannot trust your rating if you said Extended Stay America hotels are 2.5 Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. I met with the staff, and we will work to improve our linens and make sure rooms are inspected thoroughly before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Las Vegas

Decent but far from anything

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a decent hotel but it is far from anything including interchanges. The map suggests it is better located than it is. Rooms are a bit tired and worn but quiet and have the facilities you normally need. My room lacked much for cooking gear or silverware. Overall better choices are available at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Improved

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has improved in appearance & cleanliness since last stay 2yrs ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce from Columbus

Sports Bar--no BTN

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Rationale for staying on a Saturday was to watch hometown team play football on BTN. Prior cable vendor carried BTN, but the current vendor does not. Most of my afternoon and evening was spent finding and then relaxing in a loud, greasy, uncomfortable sports bar. Otherwise as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Extended stay America from Chicago rolling meadows

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Cool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Elk Grove, IL

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel could be spruced up a bit.... wearing showing on furnishing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon R. from CA

Disappointed frequent traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel's reviews online were good. I selected this spot based on proximity to training classes I had in town, and because my first two primary hotel choices (both closer to classes) were already booked. I booked and prepaid for two rooms for myself and an associate. First problem arose the early evening of my arrival, with a phone call from the desk clerk asking if I was still coming (?). Honestly, who cares? I prepaid and it is clearly at that point non-refundable. Second, the room, while appearing clean at first was really a mess. Hair all over the sink and bathtub, as if someone had cut their hair after housekeeping came through, and there was trash still in trashcans. Third, they don't make up the rooms during the day. Not a tremendous problem, just disappointing when other comparable facilities do provide this. It is a comfort thing for someone who travels frequently. Most disturbing about this is when I inquired with the front desk the afternoon of my second day and discovered this, who responded it was their policy to make up rooms just once a week (Really???). Weird! Fourth, and last concern, is that they tout a complimentary breakfast. Coffee, an orange, and a granola bar do not constitute a breakfast. All of this is housed in an enclosed wetbar near the front desk. It was my first and last stay with this franchise, unless I am left with no other choices..